Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been so impressed with the outreach and effectiveness of Beyond Differences in our community. I hope that it's continues to grow so that the good work can have that much greater effect beyond the bounds of Marin County. The strength of this program comes from the "messengers" who are teens themselves-many of whom have been the victims of bullying. At a time when when our nation is experiencing the tragic repercussions of what social isolation can drive young teens to do--we really need to focus on the mental health aspect. This program teaches teen leaders compassion, empathy and understanding. One teen at a time, Beyond Differences is making a huge impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beyond differences is a great organization that helped me discover how to stand up and speak out to bully's and social isolation. I joined to stop people from eating alone and being excluded or left out. This is a great organization that helps you stand up to bully's and it also teaches you how to be a good friend and include others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beyond Differences is a California Bay Area organization that is taking social isolation seriously by initiating programs that help teens feel connected, listened to, and motivated to make a difference.

Lots of organizations talk about supporting teens. Beyond Differences puts talk into
action. It teaches middle school kids and high school kids to "Be The Change" in their schools and communities.

Beyond Differences brings teen leaders into various public and private schools around the area to be peer examples. They hold assemblies and break out sessions that get kids to open up to their feelings about being socially isolated and socially isolating teens to realize the consequences of their actions.

I feel strongly that Beyond Differences has the power to make serious changes for Middle School kids around the Bay Area and beyond. These kids need to know that the isolation they are experiencing isn't ok.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a national organization with regional boards. It has incredible potential.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beyond Differences is an unbelievable organization that helps kids understand social isolation and put an end to it in their schools and communities. They learn life skills and then are taught how to pass on these skills to other students in their schools and communities. It is all about helping each other to feel included, valued, recognized and respected. An amazing organization that I'm very proud to have my son be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Beyond Differences is dedicated to ending social isolation among middle school students -- something we all believe is important and currently not being discussed as a positive and preventative remedy to the serious issues of teasing, bullying and violence. Beyond Differences is unique, too, in that it is led by a 33-member Teen Board of Directors themselves high school students. The Teen Board leads middle school assembly programs for 5th - 8th graders and the positive role modeling they provide the younger students is fantastic! Beyond Differences provides in-school, after-school and community based programs all at no charge. I think they are one of the most exciting and effective organizations around! I hope they win the Great Nonprofit Award!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to all 50 United States!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers