Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.925
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Beyond Basics is a wonderful organization with the long-term interests of the future of our country in mind. Education is the key to unlocking our potential and I believe Beyond Basics is the beginning to opening that door of potential. Their work is not just important it is a necessity. Its members are passionate, devoted and knowledgable about educational issues and how to solve them. A great organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've seen so much growth and outreach in the five years I've known Beyond Basics and its employees. The students and their families truly have life-changing experiences thanks to Beyond Basics. I've heard countless testimonies of adults being able to learn how to read their bible, high school students transitioning from high school at-risk to their college's Dean's List, and so much more. I'm constantly inspired by the people who work at Beyond Basics, who put the kids first and are always trying to expand their program's outreach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire more people! They have huge visions and they could use even more volunteers, funds, and employees to make it happen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I had an opportunity to visit two schools that are part of Beyond Basics program, Burton and Thurkle. The delight in the children's eyes when the volunteers are working with them was enough to sell me on the benefit this program offers to children in the lowest performing schools in Detroit. Teachers in the schools are so thankful to have Beyond Basics in their schools and the students are eager to learn and attend the teaching programs. Students are proud of their accomplishments! Beyond Basics has given them skills to be successful in all areas of their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put this program in all schools where children are not performing at level they are able to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

It's inspiring to see Beyond Basics helping so many kids. God bless Beyond Basics!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Beyond Basis is an amazing organization that is truly dedicated to teaching kids how to read. They are a life-changing non-profit that cares about each and every child they help. Beyond Basics is incredibly inspiring and continues to make positive differences in many kid's lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Beyond Basics is a wonderful organization that is lead by truly caring people that want to make a positive difference in the world. They have indeed done this with all of the children they have helped and I have faith that they will continue to do so for many years to come!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...seeing the positive impact this has on the children that need our help the most; the children that are often disregarded and overlooked.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...only suggest that more people volunteer!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers