Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is the most altruistic group I've ever had the blessing to be associated with. Birthday parties for homeless children are only part of the story. Making a marginalized child feel special and important...well that's just priceless! I can't think of a more worthy cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are doing everything right. Young adults with big ideas and the belief that anything is possible!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Beverly's Birthdays has provided an opportunity for homeless kids of all ages in the Pittsburgh region have birthday celebrations. Each birthday party is filled with games, gifts, and an abundance of... more

October 28, 2013

I just love the way this organization is so hyper-focused on making their mission become a reality. A truly wonderful cause being carried out by passionate, intelligent, caring people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Beverly's Birthdays has provided an opportunity for homeless kids of all ages in the Pittsburgh region have birthday celebrations. Each birthday party is filled with games, gifts, and an abundance of smiles and laughter. More importantly, the children get a great childhood memory and a day to call their own. I am proud to support such a wonderful organization and can't wait to continue growing in 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The concept is simple and very profound. To see the smile in the face of the children is priceless. The day I heard about them in CBS, I was touched and became a full supporter of their cause. I watch them grow consistently. I am a donor to support their cause. I teach in a Sunday school and I sincerely wish to partner with Beverly's Birthdays by involving the youth in our Sunday school to volunteer and support their cause. I actively campaign for them among my friends circle.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Megs at a tupperware meeting where she was telling us about Beverley's birthday. I sat in the back of the room and knew my daughter who has passed away sent her to me. I have struggled the last 10 birthdays because I can't have parties with my daughter anymore. Here was my way to fix that. Help someone else who helps kids have awesome bday parties. S this year for my daughters birthday the preschool she went to did donations for Delaney. We have a box full of things to be delivered soon. Also since it was my daughters 13th birthday (10 th in heaven) we had a party and we have many others things to deliver too. I love this group and want to start volunteering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have known the founder of Beverly's Birthdays, Megs Yunn, for many years. She has the biggest heart and the most creative sense of service of anyone I know. When she first told me about Beverly and her idea for this organization I was hooked. The love that she puts into every aspect of it from training the volunteers to the birthday in a box is beyond measure. I don't live in the area but I hope to visit on a party day so I can see first hand the excitement in the kids eyes when the party starts. Pittsburgh is lucky to have such a wonderful person leading such a fabulous organization!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My daughter created Beverly's Birthdays in order to provide birthday celebrations for homeless children living in shelters in the Pittsburgh area. I am so proud of the work she and the team have accomplished. It is an honor to donate to this fantastic organization--every dime is a dime well spent! Each month I donate the birthday party craft and it is so rewarding to know that the children enjoy the activities. I have helped create spider hats, baseball pennants, guitars, and a mad scientist game. Get involved with this great organization and help them to spread birthday cheer! www.beverlysbirthdays.org

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer at a Beverly's Birthdays party. Volunteer