Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beverly's Birthdays is a non-profit with a big heart, strong focus and passionate people; from each volunteer all the way up to the executive director. The growth that the organization has experienced in the last year is astounding, and has allowed Beverly's Birthdays to serve so many more children in need of some birthday cheer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to watch it grow, and hopefully expand its programs to more locations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Beverly's Birthdays has provided an opportunity for homeless kids of all ages in the Pittsburgh region have birthday celebrations. Each birthday party is filled with games, gifts, and an abundance of... more

October 28, 2013

I just love the way this organization is so hyper-focused on making their mission become a reality. A truly wonderful cause being carried out by passionate, intelligent, caring people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Beverly's Birthdays has provided an opportunity for homeless kids of all ages in the Pittsburgh region have birthday celebrations. Each birthday party is filled with games, gifts, and an abundance of smiles and laughter. More importantly, the children get a great childhood memory and a day to call their own. I am proud to support such a wonderful organization and can't wait to continue growing in 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Beverly's Birthdays provides at-risk youth with a birthday party celebration and gifts that make them feel special on their special day! Beverly's Birthdays serves three shelters in the Greater Pittsburgh Area, allowing all children from that shelter to participate in monthly birthday celebrations. Each celebration is decided on by the child's age...ranging from Super Hero parties to Beach-themed parties! Different activities are created for each birthday party like pin the baseball on home plate and water balloon tosses. Each party also has crafts for the kids to make so everyone has something to call their own. After a pizza dinner, we sing "happy birthday" to the birthday boy or girl and they get to make a wish and blow out their very own birthday candles. In my family, birthdays are always a big celebration in which we are surrounded by family and friends. For these kids, they are not as fortunate, many of which never even have a birthday cake, let alone a party. Beverly's Birthdays mission is priceless...touching children in a way no other nonprofit can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My wife started Beverly's Birthdays in order to help children in need. It has been an honor to be a part of the building of this great organization. Every party I attend is an absolute blast and you can see firsthand why the work we do is so important. Our family is deeply devoted to service and I love that we are able to contribute in such a positive way to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

It is so rewarding to be the Founder of Beverly's Birthdays. I am so grateful for the volunteers, friends and family who have helped make Beverly's Birthdays a reality. When Beverly told me how she had never had a birthday party or a slice of a birthday cake I was compelled to take action. I can't believe how far we have come in the last 18 months! Hooray for spreading birthday cheer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer at a Beverly's Birthdays party. Volunteer