Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think the most rewarding thing when attending a Beverly's Birthdays party is seeing the smiles on the children's faces. It just makes it all worth while! This orginization works hard to make sure that every child in attendance is special. A high level of "Birthday Cheer" is always there for every party they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Every child should have the opportunity to celebrate their special day each year! It's great knowing that such a wonderful organization like Beverly's Birthdays works around the clock to help make this a reality!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I just love Beverly's Birthdays Mission!! The impact the parties have on the lives of these kids is immeasurable. I have had the pleasure of being a baking volunteer for 2 parties so far. It has been such a joy to be a part of and I look forward to many more to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

There are honestly no words that accurately explain what Beverly's Birthdays does for homeless children and their families. When people first find out about Beverly's, they are automatically touched by the mission. However, it reaches far beyond that when you actually witness the happiness of a child at a birthday celebration. Megs is truly special, and Beverly's Birthdays is extremely impressive for being such a young organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I recently became familiar with Beverley's Birthday and totally fell in love with their mission. I instantly became a volunteer. Megs Yunn, founder of Beverly's Birthdays is a mastermind when it comes to helping homeless and at risk children get the birthday celebrations they deserve. As a volunteer, I am so impressed at the motivation, determination, and organization of Megs and her Beverley's Birthdays crew. Megs runs a well oiled machine....No doubt. I am honored to be a small part of something that reaches so many. All children deserve a birthday...Beverley's Birthdays makes that happen! Way to go Megs and crew! Way to go Beverley's Birthdays!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is amazing to see how much the children appreciate these birthday parties. With the little children it is no surprise that they love it. When you see the teenagers fully involved, helpful, unselfish it reminds you how something as little as a cupcake and party games can change a child's day. They ask for so little, a basketball, nail polish, candy, but it means the world to them. I have definitely been blessed to work with this non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I have been volunteering for this organization since the summer and I have loved it! When I heard what this organziation did for the children of Pittsburgh, I wanted to be involved with such a wonderful idea. The children that we celebrate each month are so greatful and excited to share in the celebration of each others birthdays. It gives them a sense of belonging and being a party of something wonderful. I think that Beverly's Birthday is a fantastic organziation and I can't wait to see how far this idea can grow! I am so thankful to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have seen and worked with Beverly's Birthdays since it began. I truly cannot put into words the many blessings and life-changing experiences this organization has not only provided me, but countless youth in Pittsburgh, PA. The world needs more people like Megs Yunn, the founder of Beverly's. Yunn has made it her life mission to spread birthday cheer to homeless children living in Pittsburgh. The atmosphere of an actual Beverly's Birthdays party is pretty unexplainable. Check it out on YouTube to get a better understanding, but just know that it is full of laughter, fun, and of course lots & lots of birthday cheer. The joy on each of these kids faces as they hear their peers sing "Happy Birthday" and blow out their candles, is something that I will take with me forever. Beverly's Birthdays deserves every compliment, every donation dollar, and every review star they can get.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I cannot truly put into words how extraordinary this non-profit is overall. I sincerely believe that the work Beverly's Birthdays is doing in the Pittsburgh community for children and youth experiencing homelessness is so worthwhile. I also believe that the joy this organization brings to children at a very hard and stressful time will help to bring true hope to them long-term.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I had the privilege of volunteering at a Beverly's Birthday party. It was such an amazing opportunity and it is so evident how much the kids and parents appreciate all of Megs' hard work. Having worked with Megs in the past, I know how much passion she has for her projects. Beverly's Birthday is going to be a great success because of her and I can't wait to see where it goes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer at a Beverly's Birthdays party. Volunteer