Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think the most rewarding thing when attending a Beverly's Birthdays party is seeing the smiles on the children's faces. It just makes it all worth while! This orginization works hard to make sure that every child in attendance is special. A high level of "Birthday Cheer" is always there for every party they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beverly's Birthdays is a non-profit with a big heart, strong focus and passionate people; from each volunteer all the way up to the executive director. The growth that the organization has experienced in the last year is astounding, and has allowed Beverly's Birthdays to serve so many more children in need of some birthday cheer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to watch it grow, and hopefully expand its programs to more locations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I worked for the permanent housing program that Beverly's Birthdays approached to pilot their project. I was able to see, first-hand, the impact they had on the 50 children we had living there. Every week, kids would ask me if Beverly's was coming that night and would explode with excitement when the answer was yes. Many of the children in the program did not have the chance to celebrate their birthday the way "normal" children do. Beverly's Birthdays was the answer to a void that our organization alone could not fill.

As a provider, our job was to nurture the growth of the family unit. By celebrating a child's birthday, we saw a positive bonding experience between children and their parents and peers. It allowed each child to celebrate their own unique personality. Without Beverly's Birthdays, there would be 50 less children in the world untouched by Birthday Cheer! Bravo!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a single thing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that brings so much passion, excitement, and commitment to the children of surrounding communities. I had the opportunity to volunteer and to see the shear joy on every kid's face was amazing. I was so impressed that I spoke with the President of my company and we will be putting on a pot luck lunch in to raise money for this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is the most altruistic group I've ever had the blessing to be associated with. Birthday parties for homeless children are only part of the story. Making a marginalized child feel special and important...well that's just priceless! I can't think of a more worthy cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are doing everything right. Young adults with big ideas and the belief that anything is possible!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What a great organization, amazing people, and even a better cause! I'm sure we can all look back and remember how great it was to have a Birthday Party. Every kid deserves that feeling & this organization works tirelessly to make that possible. Beverly's Birthdays is truly a n awesome orginization!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Beverly's Birthdays has provided an opportunity for homeless kids of all ages in the Pittsburgh region have birthday celebrations. Each birthday party is filled with games, gifts, and an abundance of... more

October 28, 2013

I just love the way this organization is so hyper-focused on making their mission become a reality. A truly wonderful cause being carried out by passionate, intelligent, caring people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Beverly's Birthdays has provided an opportunity for homeless kids of all ages in the Pittsburgh region have birthday celebrations. Each birthday party is filled with games, gifts, and an abundance of smiles and laughter. More importantly, the children get a great childhood memory and a day to call their own. I am proud to support such a wonderful organization and can't wait to continue growing in 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Every child should have the opportunity to celebrate their special day each year! It's great knowing that such a wonderful organization like Beverly's Birthdays works around the clock to help make this a reality!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beverly's birthday is a great organization. I see the photos of the kids at the parities and it's bring a joy to me knowing the won't go another year without a party. Mega Yunn and the entire Beverley's Birthday team are energetic, fun, wonderful people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The concept is simple and very profound. To see the smile in the face of the children is priceless. The day I heard about them in CBS, I was touched and became a full supporter of their cause. I watch them grow consistently. I am a donor to support their cause. I teach in a Sunday school and I sincerely wish to partner with Beverly's Birthdays by involving the youth in our Sunday school to volunteer and support their cause. I actively campaign for them among my friends circle.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer at a Beverly's Birthdays party. Volunteer