Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

The volunteers were amazing! My 2 children (both Autistic) just recently attended the surfers event at Seal Beach in June, and I was amazed by the kindness, patience, and overall fun that they showed my kids. This is an awesome organization, and we definitely plan on participating in future events. If I could give 10 stars to Best Day Foundation, I would. :) I highly recommend the experience they offer. My kids had an amazing day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My words are not enough to express my gratitude towards "Best Day Foundation" This is one place everyone comes together with all their heart and spirit to give us a "Best Day" in our lives. One has to be there to experience what it means to give this day to people who are challenged to have even simple pleasures like walking in sun. I whoeheartedly support this foundation and wish its continued sucess.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

To understand Best Day you first need to know about my son. Jesse is 5 now, he is severely autistic, non-verbal, and has seizures. Jesse lives a life of toil, from going to school full time when he was four (and part time at three) to the 2 hours of therapy everyday after school. Surfing with Best Day makes it all better. Jesse loves the water and the experience they provide is unmatched. For one day Jesse gets to do what he loves. No one expects him to try to talk, to socialize, to complete academic tasks. For one day he is just like any other kid playing at the beach. As a parent it fills me with so much joy to see him with an unabashed smile, doing something he loves, and feeling succesful. That so many do so much just to give us that is beyond compare. I just can not articulate how positive our experience has been

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My daughter has a dravet syndrome and is mentally delayed with limited speech. She loves the water and when I found out about this foundation I was excited and a little nervous having my daughter be in the ocean. It was the BEST day ever for her. We were greeted and giving a buddy to help her go to the different activities. She had the biggest smile on her face when she did the stand up paddle boards. There were so many volunteers in the water and the person assisting her was a professional. I felt so happy seeing her out on the water and felt very comfortable. Before we left they had the kids walk through a group of people cheering for them and at the end got a medal and a bucket full of goodies. To this day I still tear up when thinking about all the nice people who made that day so special for my daughter. I can't say enough about how awesome this foundation is. April ( mom to Sarah age 7)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Everybody there is committed to making the participants (in this case, my daughter with Autism) feel valued, special, capable and comfortable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My son participated in Best Day and he truly had the most amazing experience! The volunteers were so organized which is key in keeping my son's attention the entire day. He surfed, kayaked, played games and interacted with volunteers and participants - very successful day! He came out of the experience wanting to surf and waking up each morning asking if he can go to the ocean and get a surf board !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

My little sister has participated in a handful of Best Day activities in our region. She has had so much fun accomplishing things we can't teach her on our own. Best Day brings all the equipment and has considered all the details in putting together these events. The scores of volunteers help assure families that their precious children are in good hands and a safe environment. It's the volunteers that bring the programs alive! But most importantly, our whole family comes home happy-- children and PARENTS who are beside themselves with enthusiasm for the day's activities. Best Day Foundation is a GREAT Nonprofit that deserves a lot more recognition for the work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

My autistic son had a great experience with Best Day. They were able to get him interested in surfing and they really had a great program for special needs kids. If you get a chance to bring your child to one of their events do it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a life-changing impact for a child with special needs at the beach or in the snow. We're pretty sure you'll also have an incredible time. Many volunteers say that their experience volunteering is not just fun but life-changing too. Volunteer