Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have had the wonderful opportunity to volunteer with Best Day Foundation in September in Newport Beach and today at Doheny Beach in Dana Point. I can't tell you how blessed I feel to be a small part of this organization. It truly is "The Best Day" for these beautiful children. To see their smiles and waving hands out on a kayak or standing on a paddleboard was spectacular! My two kids volunteered with me and we all enjoyed our day and can't wait to help out next year. The organizers of this event are so friendly and giving and seem to be running a great organization. They are so patient with the children and keep them safe. Thank you for all you do! Keep up the great work:)
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Me and my boys enjoyed the day with Best Day in Ventura, CA this last Saturday. My Adrian is 12 and has autism. He was able to surf, outrig, stand up paddle board, boggie board and kayack. He had an amazing time. Last year he was able to enjoy the events in Newport, CA. Such a great time.

My 13 year old son was a volunteer buddy to a 15 year old blind boy. He had such a great time and wants to do it again! He enjoyed helping out!

Me the mom, have volunteered at this event in Ventura, CA, Newport Beach, CA and Seal Beach, CA. Enjoyed playing with the kids and helping out Best Day! Such an awesome organization with alot of loving hearts for these special children. Giving them wonderful experiences and giving their parents a break. So caught my heart! It's nice for these kids to experience these things in such a safe setting! So wonderful for the parents to be able to sit back and relax or take pictures. And enjoy seeing their kiddos having fun! Looking forward to the next event in Dana Point! Thank you Best Day for all you do! Betty
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

This October we participated in our 2nd Best Day Surf event and it was one of the best times my son has had. We have known about it for over a year now and the work that they do is truly magical. They have given my son a love for the water that will last a lifetime.

Each and every
volunteer needs to be recognized for all their efforts and I would encourage the public to participate if you ever get the chance. The joy it brings to all the kids that are a part of it is definitely worth your time.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK BEST DAY FOUNDATION!!!
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Truly a superb organization, led by selfless, devoted,loving volunteers!
Because of the Mike,Chris, Todd, my son becoomes a totally different person........a free, loving, spirit, waiting to catch a wave, n ride it in, on the board, like it's second nature!
The enthusiasm builds up slowly
as soon as I sign him,and is full blown on his" surf day", as he calls it.
I wish I'd win the lotto, so I could joyfully give to such a deserving non-profit organization, that is Best Day!!!
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Best Day is an incredible organization who really knows how to empower kids with special needs. Not only that, they also serve as a great role model for other kids as they allow them to volunteer as well. It's such a heartwarming sight to see kids helping kids. It's impossible to go to a Best Day event and not have a BEST DAY!! Whether you're the child, the parents, siblings, friends or volunteers... everyone experiences the pure joy of interacting with these amazing children. Best Day also thinks outside the box to ensure the kids will have unique and powerful experiences. 5 years ago they contacted me asking if my dog, Ricochet could be part of the events to give children a one-of-a-kind opportunity to interact and surf with a SURFice dog. Just recently they made Ricochet an Ambassador, and we couldn't be more honored. Please join me in supporting this great non profit!
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

The Best Day Foundation is unreal.
There is nothing more rewarding than the ear to ear smiles on the faces of these kids.
It's truly something special.
I can't tell you how many times I've had a Best Day t-shirt on and somebody has come up to thank me.
It's a gift that keeps on
giving.
Sign up for an event, I guarantee it's the best thing you'll ever do.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My husband & I both volunteer with the Ventura Chapter of Best Day. I don't know who leaves with a bigger smile on their faces; the kids or the volunteers! To be able to have children with special needs participate in activities that are usually not available for them, is nothing short of spectacular.
Sometimes at the start of the day's activities, the kids are somewhat leery, not digging the wetsuits or helmets. They will state "I am not surfing today". At the end of the day, they are beaming with pride & their accomplishment of having surfed!! I love that Best Day allows the parents to sit on the beach, relax & have a moment for themselves, while their children are being cared for by an outstanding group of volunteers. Either to be a volunteer or participant, you will come away with the BEST DAY ever!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Top notch organization! I have had the distinct privilege to be able to volunteer with Best Day multiple times in the past years and I can not say enough good things. The staff is very dedicated to each event and they put in 110% to ensure the kids and parents walk away with an experience of a lifetime! If you have a chance, come out, volunteer, and see for yourself...Like this weekend in Ventura!!

Love you Best Day and thank you for giving me the opportunity to lend a helping hand :)
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My son has special needs. When my husband, son and I got to the event that day in Ventura it was smiles and fun from the very second we signed in. High fives, encouragement, other families to visit with, and instant friends. Our son was paired up with a beach buddy. She was young, fresh faced and energetic which was great because I'm too old to run around the beach all day. When our son went out to catch a wave it was simply amazing. And I don't use that word lightly. Everything is amazing these days. But this really was. He had no fear because every step of the way there was a professional helping him and encouraging him and they were RIGHT THERE if anything bad happened. Which nothing did because the waves were perfect and the day was organized to a tee and it just was THE BEST DAY EVER. We'll never ever forget it. Our son talks about it to this day. It is not to be missed.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My family first became involved in Best Day when my daughter, who has a rare neurological disorder, was a participant. Seeing her out in the ocean surfing with the pro volunteers was truly amazing. She said she felt like a superhero riding the waves. It was such a positive experience, I and my other daughter volunteered as a way of giving back. Volunteering was equally inspiring. There is something magical that happens when kids with physical and mental challenges are given the opportunity to just be kids. It truly is the BEST day!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a life-changing impact for a child with special needs at the beach or in the snow. We're pretty sure you'll also have an incredible time. Many volunteers say that their experience volunteering is not just fun but life-changing too. Volunteer