Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Dealing with cancer outside mainstream medicine is a lonely and overwhelming task. The internet provides mountains of information, but how do you know which therapies are legitimate, or which are the right ones for you? Having someone like Annie at Best Answer for Cancer to talk with can mean the difference between floundering around for years trying various treatments and targeting effective treatments quickly. Annie helped me decide that IPT was the right treatment for me, and helped me in my choice of IPT doctors. She also was very helpful when it came to the nuts and bolts of alternative cancer treatment, such as how to submit your bills to insurance companies. I found her advice to be incredibly helpful and time and money-saving. Thank you, Annie!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

After learning of my stage three breast cancer, I went in search of a treatment were the cure wouldn't kill me. I wanted to thrive not just survive. I found that treatment in IPT. It's not the same course of treatment every other patient would be given. Treatment was tailored to my cancer, my reaction to chemotherapy drugs, and stressed the importance of my diet and supplements. My quality of life during treatment and the results of that treatment "wowed" the oncologist and surgeon on my health care team. Cancer treatment should not make you sicker, it should get you healthier. IPT does that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

Best answer for cancer helped me find a dr. close to home when I was about to travel across the country to do IPT. I am a stage IV breast cancer survivor and IPT helped take my tumor markers from over 900 down to 75. Best answer for cancer foundation cares about their patients and trying to spread the word about IPT and other alternative cancer treatments. I think it would be helpful information for all breast cancer patients to look at.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

My 85 year-old husband was diagnosed with Stage IV lung cancer and told that he had 6 weeks at most to live. He did not want to die gasping for breath. We contacted Best Answer for Cancer Foundation and they told us about IPT, a targeted low-dose chemo that would only affect the cancer. They also gave us tips about how to keep his body and immune system as healthy as possible. My husband lived for almost 9 months. He smiled a lot, went to church, walked the dog during this time - a little less than normal but still a good life. He did not die gasping for breath but rather from a heart attack in his sleep. I'll be forever grateful to Best Answer for Cancer in helping us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

* spend time with a cancer patient in person, on the phone, or online
* communicate information to large groups of cancer patients using online tools Volunteer