Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

As a Board member and IPT practitioner, I've been especially impressed with Best Answer for Cancer's commitment to patients. They provide an incredibly valuable resource for prospective patient looking for physicians and have even helped patients in their fundraising efforts. The executive director, Annie Brandt, deserves special praise for her tireless devotion to spreading the word about IPT.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

This nonprofit organization was founded by cancer survivors and spends every effort to ensure that patients and families of those suffering from cancer are fully informed about their diagnosis and all available treatments for them. They will also provide financial support for those that qualify.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

Best Answer for Cancer supports both doctors and patients. The group underwrites an annual conference for practitioners where research, protocols, and treatment options are disseminated. This allows doctors to remain abreast of the latest protocols, offering the patients the latest and most efficacious treatment. I highly recommend this organization for both patients and health care professionals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

Best answer for cancer helped me find a dr. close to home when I was about to travel across the country to do IPT. I am a stage IV breast cancer survivor and IPT helped take my tumor markers from over 900 down to 75. Best answer for cancer foundation cares about their patients and trying to spread the word about IPT and other alternative cancer treatments. I think it would be helpful information for all breast cancer patients to look at.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I am a stage 4 uterine cancer survivor of 5 years! Insulin Potentiation Therapy was my means of getting the necessary chemo with little to no side effects. Best Answer for Cancer is very useful in spreading the word about "IPT"; allowing patients to share experiences, creating a list of standardized doctors from which the public can draw upon for help, creating a yearly networking forum of seminars and sharing for the doctors themselves to share information and stay connected and current and to share with the general public, and in helping donate money to certain individuals in need. I highly recommend supporting this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

Best Answer For Cancer Foundation, is a great organization founded by cancer survivors. Best Answer For Cancer Foundation, has three objectives. the first objective is to assist cancer patients emotionally and financially with the great Healing Platform designed for patients by a patient; the second objective is to raise public awareness about cancer and how to prevent it and how to treat it in a more wholistic way, in addition the organization works very hard to raise fund for cancer treatment and cancer research. Lastly but not lest the foundation is spreading awareness about cancer among members of the medical community and help train eligible physicians and health care providers to treat cancer in a more integrative way with individualized novel therapies

Photos

Videos

AWAREmed Health and Wellness Center

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was treating an ovarian Cancer patient whom I introduced to the organization, the patient received the healing platform from the Foundation, she also received financial and emotional assistance

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the organization market itself more in order for the Foundation to receive more donation to be able to accomplish the mission

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Raises awareness among, patients, the public, and the medical community

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

As a board member, I've seen firsthand how the foundation has helped many cancer patients financially as well as offering much-needed educational materials. As a cancer patient myself, I've experienced, firsthand, the benefit of IPT. No slash and burn, no side-effects from chemo, no loss of hair nor dignity. I have recommended IPT to many people and we are all so happy to know there are therapies available beyond traditional western procedures. Please visit the BAFC website for more information if you, or someone you know, are searching for a kindler, gentler treatment for cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

Best Answer for Cancer Foundation is how I found better options for women with breast cancer. Own your health and reconsider the oncologist approach to cancer treatment~ "Cut, Burn and Poison" the body. There are other options. Investigate them and decide for yourself. Learn to Thrive While Surviving Breast Cancer! BAFC educates women on integrated, whole being platform approach options to address cancer. IF ONLY WOMEN KNEW about a Low dose chemo therapy IPT/IPTLD (Insulin Potentiation Targeted LowDos Therapy, a kinder, gentler treatment. Nutritional therapies to boost the immune system. Preserve the quality of your life! Educate yourself and see this website. Call Annie Brandt, Founder. She is a breast cancer survivor too!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

My 85 year-old husband was diagnosed with Stage IV lung cancer and told that he had 6 weeks at most to live. He did not want to die gasping for breath. We contacted Best Answer for Cancer Foundation and they told us about IPT, a targeted low-dose chemo that would only affect the cancer. They also gave us tips about how to keep his body and immune system as healthy as possible. My husband lived for almost 9 months. He smiled a lot, went to church, walked the dog during this time - a little less than normal but still a good life. He did not die gasping for breath but rather from a heart attack in his sleep. I'll be forever grateful to Best Answer for Cancer in helping us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

* spend time with a cancer patient in person, on the phone, or online
* communicate information to large groups of cancer patients using online tools Volunteer