Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

I volunteered with this organization throughout the fall of 2011, and the ability this organization has to do so much in so little time with such a small staff blew me away. Annie Brandt is a great leader and with her in charge, I'm looking forward to seeing the amazing work that this foundation will continue to do in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

I am a mother who has saved the life of my daughter with the help of good medical doctors - both M.D. and D.O. In the 9 years it took to get my daughter healthy and well, I did an extraordinary amount of medical research, which included cancer. I can say in earnest that this organization is not only amazing, but is a leading edge organization. the Best Answer for Cancer Foundation is the place I direct consumers to donate to if they want to donate to cancer. Best Answer for Cancer Foundation should receive a top rating for a number of reasons - but the top one in my humble opinion is for innovation and using good science.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have dealt with the Executive Director, Annie Brandt. She is remarkable! I have dealt with Annie in my capacity as the Executive Coordinator of the Integrative Medicine Consortium.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they received funding for their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through the Integrative Medicine Consortium

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

As a practionerr of IPT and having used the modality for close to 7 years I still wonder as to why the mainstream has not seen the utility of this procedure. We have seen countles patients respond to this modality and have received the benefit of reduce toxicity and reduction in their cancers. The science of cancer physiology clearly make this the best choice. Support for Elka Best and Best Answer for. cancer should be of highest priority for those treating cancer and those suffering from it

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Dealing with cancer outside mainstream medicine is a lonely and overwhelming task. The internet provides mountains of information, but how do you know which therapies are legitimate, or which are the right ones for you? Having someone like Annie at Best Answer for Cancer to talk with can mean the difference between floundering around for years trying various treatments and targeting effective treatments quickly. Annie helped me decide that IPT was the right treatment for me, and helped me in my choice of IPT doctors. She also was very helpful when it came to the nuts and bolts of alternative cancer treatment, such as how to submit your bills to insurance companies. I found her advice to be incredibly helpful and time and money-saving. Thank you, Annie!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

I got involved with this organization three years ago and they are the best resource for IPT physicians in the breast cancer support services. Annie knows first hand the life saving alternative therapy that these brilliant physicians do around the globe. She has visited many of the clinics and has met all the cancer doctors. The best part is she gives you her expertise and referrals and is not paid a commission for placing you at a particular cancer clinic. You get the best referral. Low dose chemo is the best answer to cancer and IPT is the way to administer it. I see it as when you child had an ear infection they didn't give ceclor they gave the lowest dosage of amoxicillin to cure the ear infection. Chronic ear infection kept needing higher doses and they saved the big uns ceclor for last. If the started with ceclor first then they had nothing left when a ear infection came back. Cancer is a chronic disease and only a death sentence when you do full chemo and radiation and then when they say they can do no more patients seek alternative. Now Americans are getting smart and looking at doing an integrative approach with alternative therapies first low dose IPT second and getting full remission on many cases. We are blessed to have Annie and Best Answer for Cancer to spread the good news.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

After learning of my stage three breast cancer, I went in search of a treatment were the cure wouldn't kill me. I wanted to thrive not just survive. I found that treatment in IPT. It's not the same course of treatment every other patient would be given. Treatment was tailored to my cancer, my reaction to chemotherapy drugs, and stressed the importance of my diet and supplements. My quality of life during treatment and the results of that treatment "wowed" the oncologist and surgeon on my health care team. Cancer treatment should not make you sicker, it should get you healthier. IPT does that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

Best Answer for Cancer provides invaluable information to persons who have been diagnosed with Cancer, or who have friends or family with a diagnosis. There are Alternative options that are not well known by the general public, if they are known at all. To have a resource that can identify these options for you, even assist you in locating and rating providers of such options, is just a wonderful, comforting, empowering benefit in an environment that is overwhelmingly difficult, rigid and laced with little hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

I am a volunteer as well as a member of the General Advisory Board of Best Answer for Cancer Foundation. The Foundation is very focused on raising awareness around therapies that provide gentle yet effective cancer care. They believe in an integrative, whole-being approach and they help cancer patients discover the ‘dis-eases’ in their lives so that they can heal all the aspects that contributed to the cancer. I’m impressed with them that they don’t try to sell anyone on their ideas/solutions; they simply share information so that the patient can make an informed choice. Best Answer for Cancer Foundation also searches out medical providers of these integrative therapies: the physicians are vetted by a Medical Advisory Board and then listed on a website for patients to find. Again, they do not make referrals but just provide information, believing that the choice of a physician should be the patient’s.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

As a practitioner with IPT expertise in breast cancer, I think that the support that Best Answer for Cancer gives in educating women and families who have loved ones with breast cancer is wonderful. At a time when people are looking for answers to how best handle their disease the foundation can educate and support so the person gets the best information so they can make the most survival choices for their future. Dr. David Minkoff MD

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

The Best Answer for Cancer Foundation is extremely helpful for people considering alternative cancer treatment. I personally know and have seen first hand 2 women with breast cancer who have been treated with Insulin Potentiation Targeted Low Dose (IPTLD). Both women received excellent care and treatment and have been cancer free for several years. I highly recommend anyone with cancer or know someone with cancer or for simply informational purposes exploring this foundation and IPTLD. - J. Gonzalez, Chula Vista, CA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

* spend time with a cancer patient in person, on the phone, or online
* communicate information to large groups of cancer patients using online tools Volunteer