Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Ben Goldfogle was my nephew who bravely battled leukemia for over 6 years. I have watched in awe as his family & neighbors have channeled their love for Ben into something amazing - Ben's Run/ Ben's Gift Inc. This is an all volunteer organization which has raised an increfible amount of money in the past two years to benefit Children's National Medical Center where Ben was treated. I am privileged to have participated in the run and to have assisted in a very small way as I do not live in the area. I urge everyone to get involved and help kids fight cancer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Ben's Run started with Ben's Mom and some friends running part of what is now "Ben's Run" and talking about doing a neighborhood run to benefit kids with cancer. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that that conversatiom would lead to this!!! We did it and we have donated over $47, 000 to Children's Hospital and plan to do even more this year! Ben Goldfogle was my hero and this race continues to inspire others to help kids fight cancer- with AMAZING silent auction donations, a visit from Batman, radio station broadcasts and a community of kids and adults all coming together for Ben. It is an awe inspiring event and I am blessed to be a part of it!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I feel privileged to have a small part in this amazing event! I’m truly amazed each year how Ben’s Run unites our community while celebrating the life of Ben Goldfogle. The money raised in Ben’s name benefits Children’s National Medical Center and will continue help other children for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I am humbled to be a small part of Ben's Run, which has become so much in a short time. The event honors my daughter's schoolmate, Ben Goldfogle, who lived a too-short life but fought cancer with bravery and humor. It's become so much more than just a fundraiser in the two years since Ben's passing. The event is a symbol of how many people in Ben's community have become stronger by being inspired by his memory. The adults who organize Ben's Run have accomplished something fabulous...but I can't wait to see what Ben's many friends do when they grow up, just because they knew Ben. Ben never complained about his lot in life, and he will always be my hero.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Ben's family is doing so much good in honor of their wonderful son. The run is a wonderful community event and really brings everyone together for such an amazing cause. Ben's Run has already raised thousands of dollars to help the lives of children. Thank you, Ben's Run, for giving me a cause I truly believe in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

This is a warm and dynamic event. Ben's Run is a wonderful example of what a close knit and caring community can accomplish. Ben Goldfogle's family, friends and neighbors have created a large scale event to raise money in his memory for Children's Hospital. The neighborhood participation and support is enormous and the enthusiasm at the run is high. It is a very enjoyable experience for all ages and all levels of race experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Ben's Run brings our community together and raises thousands of dollars with 100% volunteer staff. The race has blossomed into a community event that includes a bloodmobile and silent auction, all in the span of about 4 hours.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Ben's Run is more than just a race. It's a wonderful way to bring the community together and to celebrate the life of Ben Goldfogle. Ben’s Gift funds will benefit Children’s National Medical Center for cancer research, to identify novel therapies to treat childhood cancers and to minimize the side effects of cancer treatment. It is a great way to give back to the community and we look forward to Ben's Run 2013!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Bens Run first took place in 2011 and has now become an annual event. It brings the community together in memory of a beautiful boy, Ben Goldfogle, taken from us way too soon. In his honor the organization raises money for children's national medical center where Ben was treated. A great way to bring a community together for a great cause. In 2012 there were over 1000 participants!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Ben's Run is one of the most well orchestrated community 5K/1Mile fun runs in the metropolitan area. Our community comes together to support Children's National Medical Center and when you go to the event, it's obvious. This annual event will become a tradition for all of our kids and show them how communities that come together came make a difference! Come join us in the Spring and let us all remember the memory of the one and only Ben Goldfogle!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help to publicize the run in advance, fundraise for the run, and of course, encourage friends and family to register for the race and help on race day. Volunteer