Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Ben's Run is more than just a race. It's a wonderful way to bring the community together and to celebrate the life of Ben Goldfogle. Ben’s Gift funds will benefit Children’s National Medical Center for cancer research, to identify novel therapies to treat childhood cancers and to minimize the side effects of cancer treatment. It is a great way to give back to the community and we look forward to Ben's Run 2013!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Bens Run first took place in 2011 and has now become an annual event. It brings the community together in memory of a beautiful boy, Ben Goldfogle, taken from us way too soon. In his honor the organization raises money for children's national medical center where Ben was treated. A great way to bring a community together for a great cause. In 2012 there were over 1000 participants!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Ben's Run is one of the most well orchestrated community 5K/1Mile fun runs in the metropolitan area. Our community comes together to support Children's National Medical Center and when you go to the event, it's obvious. This annual event will become a tradition for all of our kids and show them how communities that come together came make a difference! Come join us in the Spring and let us all remember the memory of the one and only Ben Goldfogle!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Bens Run is a way to help Children's National Medical center while bringing the community together. I love how everyone comes together and helps for the few months prior to this event in order to make it one of the most special days ever to honor one of the most special boys ever, Ben Goldfogle.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Ben's Run is an awesome, inspiring, community-building, fun event. And all for a good cause! In the spring, hundreds of friends and neighbors gather together for a 5K/1 mile race in honor of Ben Goldfogle and in support of Children's National Medical Center. We look forward to this event every year-not to be missed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help to publicize the run in advance, fundraise for the run, and of course, encourage friends and family to register for the race and help on race day. Volunteer