Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 7, 2013

I lost my son from post traumatic complications r/t a medication he was taking and went into allergic respirator arrest. He spent 9'years in the Marines and 2 tours in Iraq and Afghanistan. Being Ther... more

October 17, 2013

This group is about helping families of love ones that have been lost in the Iraq and Afghanistan War.
It is not just for the heros that died there, but for the heros here, who whether accident or self inflicted due to their PTSD.
We all need support and our group is some one who is
willingly to listen and care.
We all suffer losses differently, but to know someone with similar experiences helps!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the funds so we could market more to reach out to everyone who needs us, but unaware of our group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

I lost my son from post traumatic complications r/t a medication he was taking and went into allergic respirator arrest. He spent 9'years in the Marines and 2 tours in Iraq and Afghanistan.
Being There Reaching Out has become like a family to me.
This is a group no one wants to share Grief
with, but is glad they are there for families like mine and others to share our personal grief with for lost of loved ones from the war.
I come from a mixed family of my brother being in the Navy, my uncle in the Army, and my husband, B-I-L, and my son and nephew being in the Marines.
So, no matter what branch of service you are from, this group is there to offer support in whatever way we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Our Vietnam Veterans chapter has been working with Being There Reaching Out for the past 4 years to help them financially with the great work that they do for the Gold Star families. To see the help and support they give to the families through a variety of means makes us want to be able to do even more. Bringing the Gold Star families together helps them work through their loss and gets them in touch with others who have experienced the same loss. I wish there had been a similar organization in the 1960's and 1970's to help the families of some friends I lost so they would not have felt so alone.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring about the Gold Star families. They wanted to get them in touch with other Gold Star families so there could be a better level of help and support for all.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 9, 2010

more

March 9, 2010

I took part in a walk/run fund raiser they had last summer. A number of families who lost a loved one were there. I can't image loosing my son in Iraq or Afghanistan, but if something was to happen I would hope Being There Reaching Out would be there for me. From the bottom of my heart, thanks for what you do.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Seeing the bonding that members of this group have. The strength they draw from each other.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very compassionate. When introduced to someone who had just lost a son I was at a loss for words. These people could address the families needs.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Reach out to so many people and employ proffessional greif concelers.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers