Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

After a year my research I found that BBF is one of the best rescues who the there for the animals needs. They make sure in finding the best match which is a must. I just adopted my mini from BBF and they made sure wewere perfect for each other and not just giving me what I want. Deborah and her team are very knowledgable and friendly. Guided me with what my needs and made sure snickers was the perfect match for my morgan and family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

BBF Equine Rescue rescued my 2 newly-adopted mini donkeys from the Camelot auction lat Dec. They took wonderful care of these 2 yearlings and had them gelded. As a result, I am blessed to have these equine friends to greet me with little brays each and every morning. The adoption process was thorough but straight-forward and the adoption fee was very reasonable. Please consider adopting before buying, and check out the horses and donkeys available at BBF :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My husband and I adopted our wonderful little Merlin in August of 2011. We were so impressed with Deborah and her professional manor yet caring ways of taking care of all the animals. When I first visited with a friend, Deborah took us on a tour and introduced us to all of the animals at the farm. She told us their names and stories.......some quite sad. Really felt she knew these animals and their needs even if some were fairly new to her. What she does for these animals is truly amazing! I admire her HARD work and dedication! Merlin is happy, healthy, and fluffy! He spends his days keeping up with the big boys at home or out on the trails. He brightens the days of nursing home resident on special trips. Sometimes residents will come her to visit him. He makes the children smile when he swims in the lake and goes under the water and comes up like a rhino spewing water out his nostrils. He is the best friend to our rescue dog crazy Karma. But most endearing he has made a horse lover out of my husband!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 26, 2011

I adopted beautiful Bella from Beech Brook Farm in April of 2010. I had been looking at several rescue barns for several months before finding Beech Brook Farm. What struck me about Beech Brook was ... more

November 26, 2012

I adopted beautiful Bella from Beech Brook Farm in April of 2010. I had been looking at several rescue barns for several months before finding Beech Brook Farm. What struck me about Beech Brook was the amazing and tireless commitment of Deb Finco (the owner) and the volunteers. The farm was clean and the horses extremely well cared for in every way. Deb’s love for each horse was amazing. She knew each one’s medical background, personality, riding abilities and ground manners! Deb was up front about the good and the bad. Bella was one of the lucky ones. Unless more people get involved in either volunteering, sponsoring, fostering or adopting Deb will be limited in the amount of horses she can save. Over 90,000 horses are shipped out of the United States to be slaughtered. Bella is perfect in every way and it stuns me that she was hours away from being shipped to her death. During the past months since I adopted Bella, I continually hear from people “Bella is so lucky that you found her.” I always smile because I am the lucky one. She has made my life more fulfilled and meaningful. I would strongly recommend visiting the farm, getting to know the wonderful horses and meeting an inspirational woman. Most of us talk about making a difference in the world Deb Finco does it every day- with a smile on her face. Kristen Song, CT

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2011

I adopted beautiful Bella from Beech Brook Farm in April of 2010. I had been looking at several rescue barns for several months before finding Beech Brook Farm. What struck me about Beech Brook was the amazing and tireless commitment of Deb Finco (the owner) and the volunteers. The farm was clean and the horses extremely well cared for in every way. Deb’s love for each horse was amazing. She knew each one’s medical background, personality, riding abilities and ground manners! Deb was up front about the good and the bad. Bella was one of the lucky ones. Bella is perfect in every way and it stuns me that she was hours away from being shipped to her death. I would strongly recommend visiting the farm, getting to know the wonderful horses and meeting an inspirational woman. Most of us talk about making a difference in the world Deb Finco does it every day- with a smile on her face.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting the best rescue horse ever! Beautiful Bella enriches my life everyday and makes me a better person!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing-very well run.

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

My family became aware of Beech Brook Farm Equine Rescue, by searching for a miniature horse to adopt. We live in the state of Massachussets and had quite a few rescues to look at......but Beech Brook Farm ( Deborah Finco ) was quick to respond to our questions and immediately we felt connected. There is a deep passion for Rescue when you talk to Deborah and she shows it in her knowledge and care for her animals!...I have met her volunteers and they could not be kinder people! We adopted a miniature paint horse named "Pickles" and we are so ever grateful! She brings laughter and joy everyday and reminds us how fragile life can be for ALL of us. It is not easy to have a rescue .....it is hard work and dedication. Beech Brook farm is also well connected with other reputable rescues therefore I always send anyone I know looking to rescue/adopt in Deborah Finco's direction because I know they will find what they are looking for. My plan for the future is to use Pickles as a therapy miniature (she is 4yrs. old and is learning quickly) and to bring awareness and hopefully raise money for Beech Brook Farm! I hope if you are someone interested in a gaited horse, miniature or a donkey please look at Beech Brook Farm you will be connected to a wonderful woman with a great Rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2011

more

January 28, 2011

I am a foster home for Beech Brook. They were full and wanted to help a gorgeous mare from an auction barn. I had followed them for awhile on FB and wanted to help them out. I offered to foster Ember and do her quarantine at my place.
Deb Finco was very attentive and never once forgot about
Ember. Many other rescues will bail a horse and place it and forget it. Not true with Beech Brook farm. They always do follow ups whether it is an adoption or foster home.
I give Deb Finco a lot of credit as not only does she run this rescue but she also holds a full time job. Neither suffer from the other.
She makes sure that things still run smoothly.Even if a crisis arises Deb keeps her cool like nothing out of the ordinary is going on.
We sure need more rescues like her for sure.

Bette Bouthillette

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

equine rescue. I have learned from watching Beech Brook, that there is a rescue that exists totally for the horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes here.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

muck, groom horses Volunteer