Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.951615
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a former victim of domestic violence it is extremely important for me to support organizations such as Becky's Fund. Through events such as "Walk This Way", Becky has helped shed light on a topic that does not often receive attention. She did an amazing job and I look forward to attending future events and supporting a cause that is very near and dear to my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

An incredible organization with an equally amazing founder! Having attended a number of Becky's Fund events, I witnessed first hand the effort and heart that this organization's staff dedicates towards the fight against domestic violence. Attending the most recent fashion fundraising event, I also saw the broad base of support and interest Becky's Fund was able to generate and gather together. There are many well-intentioned non-profits working towards worthy causes, however, to come across an organization that is equally competent, strategic, and passionate year over year, is a rarity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Great non profit organization and a great cause! I just went to the recent fashion show and had a blast. Becky is extreemely passionate about what she does and I enjoy participating in these events. I hope to soon be able to volunteer. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Great time with amazing people for a very important cause. I have been pleased with the Becky's Fund events I attended in the past and look forward to more in the future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

I have known several people who have been affected by domestic violence. Not only a good friend, but also a family member has been a victim of domestic violence. This has allowed me to see first hand not only the physical abuse that can occur, but also the mental abuse of those who like to prey on people who are sometimes in a position of not being able to fight back. Becky's fund is an amazing organization that provides an avenue to help those who are seeking assistance to better their lives by getting out of a bad and potentially harmful situation. I am glad there s an organization like Becky's fund to allow those who want and need the help to obtain it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2011

more

April 11, 2011

Becky's Fund is one of the hardest working organizations I know that is 100% dedicated in helping women dealing with domestic violence. Founder Becky Lee has told me some pretty powerful stories of situations that if the organization wasn't around, I honestly don't know if a positive outcome would of developed for the women. The organization is truly remarkable in what it does and stand for. It was such an honor to meet Becky and see her passion, drive, and grit, to put an end to domestic violence.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

A recent domestic violence awareness event.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

March 28, 2011

more

March 28, 2011

Becky Lee is a tireless advocate for women and children who are victims of domestic violence. Becky's Fund is extremely effective. The Becky's Fund message of prevention is the key to ensuring that millions of young people grow up to realize a domestic violence-free future. Having worked with non-profits throughout my career, I can say Becky Lee and Becky's Fund show all the signs of non-profit longevity and have meticulously put the right framework in place to fulfill their mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Through work directly with Becky Lee, by attending Becky's Fund events, and from feedback from friends I've recommended to the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Vastly increase the funding.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers