Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.951615
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Becky's Fund is amazing! Not only does it lobby for the rights of those affected by domestic violence, but it helps find shelter, legal resources, and other essentials to help victims regain control and normalcy. Any funds or efforts placed in this charity will be so beneficial in a number of ways, spent towards its youth programs, clients, empowerment workshops, and so much more.

Working for BF gave me insight of the problems that many domestic violence victims face on a daily basis. I now have more confidence knowing that I have made a difference in the lives of those that desperately need help, support, and comfort. Always lead by a devoted and hard-working team, I know that Becky's Fund will make great strides towards eradicating domestic violence in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Becky's Fund exceeds beyond other non-profits as a one-of-kind organization dedicated to spotlighting on the issue of domestic violence. Its creative fundraisers fundraisers attracts supporters from all backgrounds in various ways, from the simple donations to auctioning items.

One of the
most outstanding feats of Becky's Fund is the importance it put on education and prevention programs in stopping domestic violence. I feel that many non-profits overlook this and Becky's Fund is dedicated to be the leader in changing this trend.

By volunteering with Becky's Fund, I get to see the ambitious, strong woman behind it all. Becky is truly an inspiration! And I got to see its loyal supporters from year to year. I am excited to see where Becky's Fund will be in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

For anyone who has suffered at the hand of domestic violence, Becky's Fund acts as a beacon of hope. I cannot sing their praises enough for the incredible work they do with spreading awareness and for encourging others to take a stand. The events they put on are not only creative and elaborate, they also attract people from all walks of life to come together to support a great cause. I am continually impressed by the drive and dedication they have to end domestic violence and help those in need. It goes without saying that they are a remarkable organization, and I am truly looking forward to future events!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Becky's Fund is a wonderful organization that I am proud to support. The passion behind the mission of Becky's fund is evident through Becky's tireless efforts to run the organization and make it a place where victims of abuse can feel safe. I've attended a number of Becky's fund events and the level of detail that goes into operating the organization, transcends into its events. The events are well planned, beautiful, and always classy. I would also say that the organization communicates messages that are frequent, consistent, and effective, which is vital to making sure that victims of abuse have a constant reminder that support is around the corner. This is truly wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

With so many non-profits in the area, Becky’s Fund stands out because of its founder, Becky Lee. She is one of the most passionate, compassionate, and hardworking people I know. Her tireless dedication to a cause that most people don’t want to recognize is inspiring. I initially volunteered because I believe in the fight against domestic violence, but have continued to volunteer for the last two years because Becky’s devotion encourages me to want to do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a former victim of domestic violence it is extremely important for me to support organizations such as Becky's Fund. Through events such as "Walk This Way", Becky has helped shed light on a topic that does not often receive attention. She did an amazing job and I look forward to attending future events and supporting a cause that is very near and dear to my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I'm on the board for Becky's Fund, and spend a lot of time with the team and their clients. I can say with confidence (and data) that this organization's ability to raise awareness and serve constituents is as good as any that I've been a part of (I've served on several non-profit boards). Becky Lee (founder and ED) is very passionate about the mission and constantly supports victims and their families nearly 24x7, and the use of funds is very transparent and appropriate, guided by a thoughtful strategy and mission. The ethics and outcomes of Beckys Fund are excellent and the core reasons why I view them as among the best out there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

An incredible organization with an equally amazing founder! Having attended a number of Becky's Fund events, I witnessed first hand the effort and heart that this organization's staff dedicates towards the fight against domestic violence. Attending the most recent fashion fundraising event, I also saw the broad base of support and interest Becky's Fund was able to generate and gather together. There are many well-intentioned non-profits working towards worthy causes, however, to come across an organization that is equally competent, strategic, and passionate year over year, is a rarity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Great non profit organization and a great cause! I just went to the recent fashion show and had a blast. Becky is extreemely passionate about what she does and I enjoy participating in these events. I hope to soon be able to volunteer. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Great time with amazing people for a very important cause. I have been pleased with the Becky's Fund events I attended in the past and look forward to more in the future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers