Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Beauty From Ashes, Julie Shematz and Christa Hicks are truly a blessing from God himself. The Fort Myers area had been continuously plagued by much turmoil and was in dire need of the services that this organization provides. Our revolutionary leader, Mrs. Shematz has been one of the pioneers in the human trafficking movement in Southwest Florida. I have never been a part of such a driven and multifaceted environment that thoroughly and whole-heartedly works to assist and advocate for victims of sexual abuse, commercialized sexual exploitation, and human trafficking. Christa does an amazing job of working to restore our victims on many levels in addition to linking them with numerous other resources across the United States. Julie is constantly planning for further developments in programs, evidence based therapeutic practices, and outreach on a grand scale. Christa and Julie truly work harder than any other individuals I have witnessed in the human services professions. I am so blessed to have been a part of this organization as we continue to reach and empower many more clients that are in need of our services. I will continue to provide testimony to all emanating the numbers of women that have and are beginning to discover their true purposes in life that God had intended for them to lead. There are clients that are now leading healthy and prosperous lives because of such efforts from Beauty From Ashes. For an organization to be successful it requires dedication by those who run it, but this organization is GREAT because of such devotion proven from all who work for this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to Beauty From Ashes during a training, and since then have had the privilege to volunteer with the organization. I am consistently impressed by the professionalism of the organization and the services that they provide to clients. They do a great job at providing care to clients from a holistic perspective. I also love the emphasis that Beauty From Ashes places on training and mentoring the next generation of leaders while providing an example of quality and strategic service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Beauty From Ashes Ministries is not only professional and knowledgeable in serving their clients, they are also led very much out of hearts of love and compassion, characteristics that are specifically needed in the work they do. I saw how quick and detailed they are in responding to client needs. My experience with Beauty From Ashes was a huge inspiration to me personally and taught me about the realities of working in this kind of helping profession. They truly love and understand the population they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for about two months now, and continue to be amazed at the work Beauty From Ashes Ministries does in order to help those who have been sexually abused, exploited or trafficked. They treat every woman with dignity, respect and honor and want each person they serve to feel loved and valued.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do administrative work, gift assembly, greeting cards, coordinate food for outREACHes, coordinate events, be a mentor, do research, and/or moderate social media: facebook, twitter, etc. Volunteer