Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

This is an outstanding organization, well worth contributing to. Even with a relatively small staff, they intend to eliminate domestic violence entirely; and I have no doubt that they will. I will continue to donate in the future, as I know my funds are going towards a wonderful cause and a great team that supports it. 1in 4 no more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Beauty Cares is an incredible organization. It is so heart warming to see these women smile and feel as beautiful on the outside as they are on the inside. Beauty cares definitely plays a big role in ending domestic violence against women and also helping these women gain their confidence back. I believe this organization is changing many lives around the world one step at a time, not only for the victims but also for the volunteers as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Volunteering for Beauty Cares was one of the most touching and rewarding experiences. Aryn is such a caring and loving woman. I am blessed by knowing that I made a difference in someone's life and I can't thank Beauty Cares enough for giving me the opportunity to serve my community and especially women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 27, 2013

I have been on the advisory team for Beauty Cares from it's inception. I have personally witnessed the renewal of hope through the events that were conducted by Beauty Cares.
Through education, and personal care, Beauty Cares has made a difference in the lives of women and girls at the most
profound levels.
Beauty Cares seems to attract a high caliber of staff and volunteers all who are warm hearted, intent on
giving and sharing and making a difference in the world.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them the funding that they need. They work so hard, and would be able to accomplish so much more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I work in the same office as the Beauty Cares crew and have gotten to know Aryn and her staff both personally and professionally for over a year. I speak with Aryn about her organization's undertakings and am constantly amazed and inspired by not only their accomplishments, but the true devotion the Beauty Cares team has to such an important cause. Her team is both professional and utterly enthusiastic about the work they do. I admire the team's commitment and, as the parent of a teenage girl facing some of the very issues they address, greatly appreciate their contributions to the wellbeing of women and the betterment of society in general.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 26, 2013

I am a freelance makeup artist, who has been able to work with beauty cares on multiple events. Working with Aryn is such a pleasure! She always goes above and beyond for the countless women she touches. Doing a few events a year to help women feel beautiful again, inside and out! I have been able to help by simply applying makeup to women and have them do a photoshoot! Ive heard countless stories of their children and wonderful ways people touch their hearts. Giving back to them, is the least we can do! Having a warm heart and a smile on our face; every little bit counts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more outlets to work, spread the word about what beauty cares is and has to offer. Help women stand up for themselves and against abusive partners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

Everyone knows someone who has been affected by domestic violence, yet not enough has been done to stop it. Beauty Cares wants to change that by educating young women that it is NOT okay. I have had the privilege to be a board member of Beauty Cares from the beginning, and Aryn Quinn has exceptional vision to make this happen. She is a true leader, and I have no doubt that Beauty Cares will change the lives of women and children for generations to come. I have seen first hand that it has already started!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I have been a board member of Beauty Cares for four years, and it is amazing the amount of Good Works they have done on a shoestring budget. A visit to their website, www.BeautyCares.org, reveals not only the profound impact Beauty Cares has had on the lives of victims of domestic abuse -- both women and children -- but also the active steps Beauty Cares has taken to educate young women about positive relationships, and the early warning signs of abusive relationships, preventing future abuse.

Virtually all of this has been accomplished by Founder Aryn Quinn and her staff of (paid) interns and other volunteers, as well as outstanding contribution of time, energy, and human resources from supporting organizations.

Beauty Cares is a truly life-changing organization. Their vision -- to provide their 8 Early Warning Signs to millions of teens and young women across the country to prevent their entering abusive relationships -- can and WILL have a profound impact.

It's an honor to serve as a Board Member for an organization that is so caring and impactful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Beauty Cares cares. It's an organization managed by the beautiful Aryn Quinn and is not just ruled by the heart (which there's a lot of!), but runs with expertise and a commitment that is honorable and affective, truly changing lives. Aryn reached out to me to donate decks of wisdom cards that I make for use at Beauty Care events. She continues to update me with heart warming stories, spreading the joy of connection she creates with women in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding to expand their great works

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 22, 2013

This organization is meaningful and sincere. Aryn is a great leader and I believe in her mission. I support Beauty Cares with all my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers