Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.166675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I Became a member of Bear Path Achers over the past summer. My family and I enjoy the zoo so much! All of the animals are very happy there. The staff and owner always take time to engage with us answering questions. Sometimes they will even take out animals for us to see up close like turtles and rabbits. It is a great experiance at every visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more money for them to make it bigger.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I recently visited Bear Path Acres with our Daisy troop and was pleasantly surprised. They had a large variety of animals that seemed to be very healthy and happy, especially the bear, sheep, rabbits and pigs. We had a great time and plan to make future visits. We all had a great time. It was a great little zoo.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

They promote captive breeding of exotic species by purchasing exotics specifically bred for the person running the business (Debbie), supposedly in remembrance of her mother who is now dead. They need to stick to rescue and rehabilitation of their local wildlife, and educate people about their importance. They need to do what's right and not be a part of the problem.

They have purchased two Lion cubs, a Black Panther and a Tiger for their own enjoyment and attempting to pass it off as educational.

They are not listed as a non or not for profit organization and according to Manta and the FDA, they are not charities, but are incorporate in the state of Virginia.

PETA has already campaigned to shut down this business because it is a non"roadside zoo," which even Debbie stated to be factual. They are a for profit company.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

We take in everything except dogs and cats. We help so many animals live a happy, healthy, carefree life. From the grizzly bear that came in depressed, malnourished, and miserible. To the mini horse whose owner fell and broke his hip and could no longer take care of him. We take in exotics from area SPCA's, who do not have the knowledge skills or space. Illegal conficasations. We are also licensed wildlife rehabilators. The animals here all have a story behind them and most of the stories are not pleasant! Now they are loved, well cared for, and all their wants and needs are met!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Simply the BEST little zoo EVER! All the animals seem happy, healthy and content.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I recently learned of this wonderful place, and had a chance to visit and see what it was all about. Bear Path Acres is definitely heaven-sent for these amazing and misfortunate creatures. All of the animals were in spectacular condition, they seemed as happy as they could possibly be given the sad circumstances that rendered them incapable of being released into their natural habitat. The world needs more people like these to give these animals a chance and a place to be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers