Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.868695
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is an amazing organization! I look forward to buying my Christmas wreath every year from Beacon House. :)
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I don't think I can express how much the beacon house has helped change my life. I came to the beacon house in 2011 and my life has not been the same since. They provided a safe environment for me to do the work necessary to build a solid foundation in recovery. These are people who clearly love what they do and have dedicated their lives to helping others. I really cant say enough about this organization and it has inspired me to spend my life helping others in need.
October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I came to the Beacon House over two years ago, 25 years old with no hope. The men of the Beacon House took me in and showed me care and compassion. Today I have 110 brothers and I am no longer hopeless. The Beacon House has shown me how to think of others and be helpful wherever I go. I am building a relationship with my family who wanted nothing to do with me, I am also enrolled in college. Thank you Beacon house for being my family.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Nowhere have I found a place like the Beacon House. They introduce me to a new life and I am so grateful for everything they have done for me. My old life was a wreck, a total disaster to myself and everyone I came into contact with. Today, my life is filled with the joy of helping and serving others. Whether it is my fellow sufferer or the community as a whole, my entire outlook on life itself has done a complete 180. Thank You.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to the Beacon House 21 months ago completely lost in this world. I left everything behind in my home town of LaGrange GA. After getting to the house my life went into a direction I never though it can go into and now. My family is come back into my life I'm in school and is learning how to live my life a happy life what this program has done for I can never pay back, but will spend the rest of my life trying to do so.
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After 14 other programs that were focused more on how I was going to pay for my program than returning me to society as a productive member, I was refered to the Beacon House. I didnt want to go, I thought that after 15 yrs of AA and 14 programs that this was just going to be the same as before. I was suicidel and hopeless. So, I went. It was the toughest thing I ever experienced, but, the most rewarding. I came in with no family (no mother, father, siblings etc. for over 20 yrs) and now I have more famiy that I can imagine. The desire to drink after the first few months without me even knowing about it. What did happen was I found that being alive was fun and enjoyable. If your thinking your different and nothing can help you, or your probems are unique...this is the place for you. I am now gainfully employed with a new career because I was given the opportunity to return to school and get a degree here at the house. How many programs do we know about that would let a man stay for four years so that he can get a degree? Only one .... the Beacon House. That's becasue they truey care about others and their futures. I can go on and on about how special this Association is. I just want to express that the house didnt save my life, it gave e a brande new one!
Garrett O.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Woudnt change anything!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NOT ONLY DID I STOP DRINKING FOREVER I NOW KNOW WHO AND WHERE I AM AND WHERE I'M GOING ..LIFE IS GREAT NOW THE DOWN'S ARE NOT SO HARD TO DEAL WITH AND THE UP'S ARE EVEN BETTER , I SEE THE MY SELF OTHER PEOPLE AND THE WORLD THROUGH A NEW PAIR OF GLASSES I WOULD LIKE TO THANK GOD AND THE BEACON HOUSE FOR GIVING ME BACK MY LIFE ... I NOW ENJOY HELPING OTHERS TO GET THERE'S BACK AS WELL....GOD BLESS !!!
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am very grateful for the Beacon House being there for me when I neede it to be. I had to go through the house twice because I was very hard headed. I still wanted to have my cake and eat it the way that I wanted to. But GOD had other plans for me. Beacon House was that plan!!!! Now today I have my life back and I'm doing just fine. I owe everything to that house and the people there that help me get here.

Thank you
July 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Wayne Timmerman and I have been an Alumnus since 1999. Through the process of the primary program and the second phase (sober living) that the Beacon House Association offers, I was able to go back to school, get a college degree (graduated 2007), obtain a job at CSU Dominguez Hills (hired 2007) and become a productive member of society.
Thank You,
Wayne

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they are doing fine with the changes they make when needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The Beacon House Has done for me what nothing else has been able to do. The friendships, the directions, the safety of this house is inspirational. I had nothing left to live for when I got here, yet the Beacon House has given me so many reasons to live.

I have a beautiful relationship
with my family that I didnt have before I got here. I feel useful and whole like I never felt before. The Beacon house has turned my life around from a suicidal dopefiend, to a useful member of society. I have a future now due to this house.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers