Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.868695
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When I attended my first fund raiser for The Beacon House I was very impressed with several things. First, the men of Beacon House actively participated in the success of the fundraiser. They provided artwork for sale and prepared and served our dinner, which was delicious. We were given the opportunity to meet and interact with the men our funds were serving. Second, I was impressed by the fact that the men are expected to serve their surrounding community by performing voluteer acts themselves. This provides them with a sense of accomplishment and self-worth. Finally, it was made very clear that they are provided with occupational training and/or schooling giving them an exit plan. I used to participate in another program but it did not have any type of follow up or transition program for the participants rejoining society. This is not the case with The Beacon House - the men receive full and complete support in their transition. It is a wonderful and blessed program.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Beacon House is an inspiration for those who watch the tiny little miracles that happen there. It is a true gift to see how they succeed. Great program! Andi H.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is an amazing organization! I look forward to buying my Christmas wreath every year from Beacon House. :)
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I don't think I can express how much the beacon house has helped change my life. I came to the beacon house in 2011 and my life has not been the same since. They provided a safe environment for me to do the work necessary to build a solid foundation in recovery. These are people who clearly love what they do and have dedicated their lives to helping others. I really cant say enough about this organization and it has inspired me to spend my life helping others in need.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I came to the Beacon House over two years ago, 25 years old with no hope. The men of the Beacon House took me in and showed me care and compassion. Today I have 110 brothers and I am no longer hopeless. The Beacon House has shown me how to think of others and be helpful wherever I go. I am building a relationship with my family who wanted nothing to do with me, I am also enrolled in college. Thank you Beacon house for being my family.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Nowhere have I found a place like the Beacon House. They introduce me to a new life and I am so grateful for everything they have done for me. My old life was a wreck, a total disaster to myself and everyone I came into contact with. Today, my life is filled with the joy of helping and serving others. Whether it is my fellow sufferer or the community as a whole, my entire outlook on life itself has done a complete 180. Thank You.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to the Beacon House 21 months ago completely lost in this world. I left everything behind in my home town of LaGrange GA. After getting to the house my life went into a direction I never though it can go into and now. My family is come back into my life I'm in school and is learning how to live my life a happy life what this program has done for I can never pay back, but will spend the rest of my life trying to do so.
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about the Beacon house about a year ago through a very good friend of mine. I was like most people thinking it was just a "rehab" where people stay for a little while and go back to doing what they always have before entering one. But honestly, this is like no other place I have encountered. The men here work really hard to become "clean and sober" and stay this way for life. They work with the public/ community in many different ways. They continue their education. They go on to become successful human beings in today's society. I am honored to have been able to work along side these men for different events this past year. It has been wonderful to see the growth in each of them.
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After 14 other programs that were focused more on how I was going to pay for my program than returning me to society as a productive member, I was refered to the Beacon House. I didnt want to go, I thought that after 15 yrs of AA and 14 programs that this was just going to be the same as before. I was suicidel and hopeless. So, I went. It was the toughest thing I ever experienced, but, the most rewarding. I came in with no family (no mother, father, siblings etc. for over 20 yrs) and now I have more famiy that I can imagine. The desire to drink after the first few months without me even knowing about it. What did happen was I found that being alive was fun and enjoyable. If your thinking your different and nothing can help you, or your probems are unique...this is the place for you. I am now gainfully employed with a new career because I was given the opportunity to return to school and get a degree here at the house. How many programs do we know about that would let a man stay for four years so that he can get a degree? Only one .... the Beacon House. That's becasue they truey care about others and their futures. I can go on and on about how special this Association is. I just want to express that the house didnt save my life, it gave e a brande new one!
Garrett O.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Woudnt change anything!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NOT ONLY DID I STOP DRINKING FOREVER I NOW KNOW WHO AND WHERE I AM AND WHERE I'M GOING ..LIFE IS GREAT NOW THE DOWN'S ARE NOT SO HARD TO DEAL WITH AND THE UP'S ARE EVEN BETTER , I SEE THE MY SELF OTHER PEOPLE AND THE WORLD THROUGH A NEW PAIR OF GLASSES I WOULD LIKE TO THANK GOD AND THE BEACON HOUSE FOR GIVING ME BACK MY LIFE ... I NOW ENJOY HELPING OTHERS TO GET THERE'S BACK AS WELL....GOD BLESS !!!
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers