Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

My name is Wayne Timmerman and I have been an Alumnus since 1999. Through the process of the primary program and the second phase (sober living) that the Beacon House Association offers, I was able to go back to school, get a college degree (graduated 2007), obtain a job at CSU Dominguez Hills (hired 2007) and become a productive member of society.
Thank You,
Wayne

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they are doing fine with the changes they make when needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

My is Nathan Caito and he has been in the program for some time now, and I have seen the change in his life. He finished High School and is now in College and going after his dreams. Thank you Beacon House for keeping your doors open and willing to help and give hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to work with Beacon House without really knowing much about them. I was energized and excited about their program, their success rate, and especially with the staff and the participants. I was shown so much respect and kindness, which is a sharp contrast to our society which has lost much of its manners, and general consideration for its fellow man. Beacon House has created a program that really works, not only helping with addiction, but in all areas of life. I see lovely people helping other people to succeed in life. I am in awe of the program and the people at the Beacon House, and am honored to be associated with them.

Kelly Moses

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Beacon House has saved my son and I owe it everything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My uncle has had a rough life, in and out of rehabs that promised to help keep him clean, and in and out of failed relationships and marriages. When he married the last time, I knew he had a great wife and thought that no one could ever get him back into drugs because now he has someone that will be there for him and help him through anything. She has always been there even after he got back into drugs. His love for her didn't keep him from getting back into drugs like I had prayed and hoped. He went through another failed marriage due to his addiction. His family, latest wife and friends have always tried to be there for him and help get him through this. We had started to feel as if there was nothing anyone of us could do. Then he went to the beacon house and his life has turned completely around. Giving him the opportunity to stay around and help others once his treatment was done, was in my opinion, the best thing for him. I remember family outings with his wife and children and he loved his job. He was successful and then all that was gone in the blink of an eye but now it is back and he is enjoying life again. He see's his daughter again, has maintained his relationship with his latest wife, and if there for his family again. Unfortunately, I don't get to see him all the time as I don't live in the area but I enjoy his emails and updates. I can read the difference in him. He is becoming the uncle I loved again. Beacon house has made such a difference in him that we cannot thank you enough. You brought back a missing piece of our family. I don't have to worry about that dreaded drug overdose call and I am very thankful for that. Thank you for giving my uncle back his life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have worked professionally in the field of addiction treatment for 37 years. Beacon House provides the deepest, most comprehensive and effective recovery of any treatment center I've ever heard of or encountered. The mental, emotional, behavioral, social and spiritual transformations in Beacon House men are nothing short of miraculous. I am proud to know these men of honor and grace, and grateful to all those who support The Beacon House.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have watched my brother for many years struggle with addiction. I have checked him in and out of numerous rehab houses and programs. He would come out and be okay for a while and then bam, there he went again. When he went to Beacon House I thought, "Great another program that will help for a little while". Well was I ever wrong. My brother is clean and sober and now assists in getting others clean and sober. I have not seen my brother like this for many years. I am proud of my brother and I thank Beacon House every day for the support and guidance they have given Donald.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Beacon House has been helping my brother-in-law to become a productive member of society. Without this house he would still be homeless abusing drugs or maybe even dead. This house is great place for such of people who wants to change in life and be able to help others who are in the same situation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The Beacon House took in my brother 01/24/2013 without any strings attached. My ill mother and myself walked away with instructions to just take care of ourselves. Although I miss my brother dearly, and want him to know so many things while he is away getting his life back, I know the alternative for him would have been death. This truly amazing organization is helping my younger brother become the man I know he was always meant to be. I can't wait to reunite with my brother and see and hear about all of the progress that he has made.

Paying it forward is something the Beacon House does so well. I'm inspired by the hope they have for every person that walks in the door. Thank you all so much for that.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My selfish self would love to write to my brother or know more about what he is going through, but I know that is why this program works so well. I know the shelter from the outside environments, family, and friends is necessary for the rehabilitation to work. I would NOT change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

Hey my name is Adele. My experience at the house isn't being in it but apart it it. It gave me back my daddy which I never thought would be possible and it gave me new family and friends that I couldn... more

August 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I watched my husband crawl inside a 20$ rock of crack and take his 401K, a truck, an excellent job , and the most beautiful baby girl in right in behind him. He smoked up a loving home, a kind and loving family , wonderful step-children,a white picket fence and a marriage. Bad -doesn't even come close to all the ruined dreams........and one day he went to The Beacon House....at the time I remembered thinking- well this is the only "rehab" that you haven't tried... I had begun to think that he just couldn't stay clean and that he didn't want too. At first The House wouldn't allow outside contact which was hard for our daughter and I. But we waited...and we hoped...and we prayed....and prayed some more...I prayed for him to stay....and finally after 30 years of addiction.. he found a program that worked...he stayed clean..he went through counseling ...groups...volunteer activities..and he became a "real person"...He has strength of character now...he has become more spiritually sound... and he is able to be the best father he can be...that baby girl isn't waiting for someone who isn't coming any more he is early! :) Though our marriage did not survive the addiction, because of the Beacon house; our friendship did. I have a relationship with a wonderful man and he has been clean over five years- THANK YOU BEACON HOUSE-THANK YOU GOD

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hey my name is Adele. My experience at the house isn't being in it but apart it it. It gave me back my daddy which I never thought would be possible and it gave me new family and friends that I couldn't have imagined I'd ever have. I am a girl yes but the house has given more than thought possible. It gave me my happiness back and I thank not only god but the beacon house that. I love you beacon house

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers