Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Bayou Rescue has been a wonderful experience to volunteer with over the past year. We with the help of local pet stores have helped deliver food and other items to those in need after devastating disasters such as the tornadoes that past through NC this year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I met the former president of Bayou Rescue in 2009 through my work as the head of UNC-Chapel Hill's animal welfare group, Helping Paws. We worked with Bayou Rescue to help create animal disaster bags of necessities for the Red Cross to hand out to people with pets affected by fire and other disasters. Bayou Rescue was always very appreciative of any help that we provided. In 2010 I found a group of feral cats on the UNC campus and I needed help Trapping, neutering, and releasing them. Bayou Rescue supported me through lending me humane traps, advice, and posting on their Facebook page asking for donations. In 2011, Bayou Rescue told me of an opportunity to go to Fukushima, Japan to participate in animal rescue in the radiation-affected area. They raised all of the money for my round-trip flight, provided me with supplies, gave advice once I was on the ground, and sent much needed medicine to Japan. My stay in Japan was supposed to last only 2 and a half weeks and ended up being a 6 month stay once I realized the dire need for volunteers. Throughout, Bayou Rescue supported me by sharing my blog on their Facebook Page and sending kind words. When I came back in December, I brought a dog back from Japan for adoption. Bayou Rescue found a foster home for him and found placement for him in the best possible home. I can't say enough great things about Bayou Rescue!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I have had the chance to meet and become great friends with the founders of Bayou Rescue and have seen this organization grow from their humble beginnings to what it is today. It is exactly what our 4 legged friends need. For when a disaster happens, Bayou Rescue is there for them. It is so difficult on their owners when a disaster happens. This is where Bayou Rescue shines. Their Volunteer group and Board Members do anything they can to help the pets in need. I would recommend anyone helping with this organization with either their time and/or money.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Have volunteered with the organization since hurricane Katrina. This org mission address spectrum of 1) educating the public to prepare for disaster 2) providing trained volunteers and supplies in the wake of disasters ranging from house fires to hurricanes, and 3) working to ensure that families are reunited or can keep their pets after disaster through searching for lost pets, and providing foster/boarding/transport for families. They are excellent at partnering with the community, and have worked and supported several other local rescue agencies, local animal services, and several chapters of the American Red Cross.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Helped me get connected to go down to NOLA after Katrina. Have also assisted with various rescues. You wont find a better more dedicated organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers