Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.927275
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

take our family here ( Little Cypress Creek Preserve) to bike and hike all the time. We love it, the trails are not too difficult to children to bike and you can see tonnes of neat things, great learning environment. Also have taken one of daughters troops there and planted trees with one of the preserve staff- awesome experience- especially for city kids who need to get outside more.
Thanks for the opportunity and work you do. We all need to spend more time in places like this!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

tears are in my eyes, I woke up this morning, and looked at a paper I grabbed yesterday only to see the, that the deerpark bayou was in doubt of being lost, only the paper is over 10 days old. I immediately went to your site to see the outcome and see its saved!! THANKYOU, thanks for fighting for this, YOU DID IT!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I am currently doing an internship at Bayou Land Conservancy and I have never seen an organization that works diligently to preserve Houston area land and watersheds. Before I started my internship, I only used to worry so much about the consequence of erosion that I would have planted Chinese tallow without knowing the side effect. But now, I am learning a lot from a very knowledgeable staff on how to sensibly preserve green species for the future generation. It’s a blessing to have an organization with high devotion to create environmental awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

I started an internship at Bayou Land Conservancy this summer, and the quality of the staff and volunteers' restoration work and dedication to preserving the land and waterways is amazing. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the land and the local wildlife and spend a lot of time and effort making sure the native species and habitats are well protected. We visited the Little Cypress Creek Preserve a couple of weeks ago and had a great time hiking and learning about the local species of insects, birds, and trees. The dedication and the quality of work at this organization is really impressive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I found it stimulating & heartwarming finding out how my little neighbors the beavers died. Caught in traps near their homes & the yards they cleared of brush, weeds & soft wood trees. They made it so easy to find the paper & other trash washed down the creek banks. The children of my friends & relatives who often came to enjoy the playful antics of the beaver "pups" will no longer see the bever families or enjoy the walks & listen to the slapping sounds of play in the slowly moving waters in the new "Greenway along Spring Creek".

It makes a lasting impression & lesson, of MAN in his infinate wisdom, playing GOD, on young people & I suppose it is a good history lesson on our youth who will take this all over someday. You can bet that the old timers who used to swim this creek & young men who roamed the creekbanks of Spring Creek appreciate the elemination of this element of the Greenway. Maybe some of the sponsors of Bayou Land Conservancy need to know how the selection process goes regarding park inhabitants.

Seems to me the persons of Spring Trails HOA, should resign in shame before the membership finds out what they have been doing with HOA funds & OUR resources, but I'm sure they are to full of themselves to do that.

Pct.3 Commish. James Noack sure didn't put up much of a fight when he found out how the extermination of our little park residents were murdered. The folks of Spring Creek Greenway Nature Center at least got off their duffs & notified somebody. Maybe some people on the Harris Co. side will care more about our little park residents. I
I

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I recently visited the Little Cypress Creek area on a class field trip from Waltrip High School and the Bayou Land Conservancy members were very nice and allowed me to gather knowledge on the subject. It was a lot of fun and i learned about a variety of fields such as invasive species, ecology, and ways to determine water quality.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

Our school brought 5th graders to the conservancy and it was an awesome experience. Thank you so much for promoting science and the enviornment! The whole trip was also fun and engaging. Thanks:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

The concervancy was awesome! Many of our students had never been in on an outdoor adventure. They loved it! Our Group leaders were very knowledgeable and had un ending patience with the students. I grew up in the country, and still learned new things! Thank you for having us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

Our students had such a wonderful experience on their field trip! The experiences they had were so enriching and will open them up to seeing nature in a whole new way. It's hard to pick the favorite, but the pond experience definitely stood out for all the kids. Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

BLC's broad view of conservation allows and spurs the staff to open every door for all ages! From the No child left inside program, Know your Watershed, Zero Waste picnics, advocacy opportunities, plant it, clean it, smell it, look at it, learn it, teach it, and for the sake of civilization, preserve it! The leadership of J. Lorenz leaves nothing to be desired. Her committed staff is a result of that leadership. The growth of BLC is a result of her vision. clapclapclapping for BLC

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach students about nature out in the field.
Work on a baseline inventory on a new conservation easement.
Clear trail at a new preserve. Volunteer