Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 6, 2013

more

March 6, 2013

I have attended multiple offerings from BayNVC, starting with a free workshop by Miki Kashtan on "Being a Resource in Your Community," and Maja Bengston's "NVC Kata." Last year I joined the BayNVC Leadership Program which gave me the confidence and support necessary to step more fully into teaching and sharing these skills, something I had longed to do since I first started learning about NVC six years prior. Now I am an assistant in the Leadership Program and I am continually grateful for the depth and integrity that all those involved with BayNVC bring to this work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

BayNVC has completely changed my life. It started out as a 2-hour Intro workshop. And after 3 years of training with them, sharing NVC is my career-path. There's more peace within myself, in my relationships. And they've given me the love, belonging, healing, and tools I need to help other people too. This non-profit is changing the world, for individuals, in the way we interact with each other, and the more compassionate networks forming all over the world as a result of what they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

BayNVC offers extensive training in nonviolent communication. I have received extensive training through them that has allowed me to go on to offer service in my community to parents, teachers, child care providers, and local nonprofits. Their services are invaluable as they are the only organization of their kind with a community of trainers who were able to develop curriculum to support people at various ranges of development in their nvc practice. Both the care and compassion their work is grounded in as well as the level of competency and skill of their trainers make this organization an invaluable asset to our world. They have both local and international programs. People are literally coming from across the globe to get training with BayNVC. I came from across the state, and have continued to travel up to the Bay area over the course of the last 5 years to participate in and support their programs. My connection to BayNVC has literally shifted the pathway that my life has taken and has offered me the skills to support healing and reconciliation within all the communities I serve. There are not words to measure the depth of this contribution. I am extremely grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

BayNVC has changed my life. Their workshops, programs, and retreats that have transformed the way I see myself and the world. Their work has helped empower me to communicate compassionately in challenging situations, speak more authentically, create more meaningful relationships, collaborate more effectively, reconcile conflicts, and find new ways of cultivating and sustaining my passions. Most importantly, I've learned new ways to whole-heartedly understand, appreciate, and love myself, which has been the one of the most empowering and rewarding experiences of my life. The diversity, competence, and care of their trainers is unmatched. I'll be forever grateful for what BayNVC has offered me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

BayNVC has helped me over the years by providing amazing online trainings that I could take from the East Coast, making them accessible without the travel expenses. And the level of expertise, care, vulnerability, compassion of their trainers has been a transformational support in my life as I grew - and keep growing - into self-compassion and compassion for others. Their Parent Peer Leadership Program with Ingrid Bauer and Stephanie Mattei completely shifted my approach to parenting and the effects on creating a deep and strong trust and attachment between me and my two children is the greatest gift I could have received - and wish to pass onto others ... which I now also can thanks to their Leadership Program which taught me how to be of service to others in exploring relationships, parenting and self-growth/healing work. I am deeply touched and in gratitude of BayNVC's continued effort to support deep social transformation and connections in the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Even though I live in Massachusetts, I have benefited tremendously from BayNVC. Their reach is worldwide. I learned of them when I took a teleclass with someone who had attended BayNVC's Leadership Training Program. The class was taught for and by people with chronic illness and disabilities. Like me, most of the other students are homebound and very isolated. I can't describe how much it changed my life. For one thing, I became very close friends with people around the US who are also disabled by chronic illness. We provide each other much-needed support and community. For another, I learned NVC -- a way to communicate and to listen deeply and compassionately to myself and others. I used to be a very angry person, hurting all the time and full of self-hatred, and now I am a much happier, relaxed, compassionate person to myself and others. I have continued to learn from and benefit from BayNVC by taking their telesummits and other classes by phone. They provide the option of sliding-scale or free registration for those who cannot afford to pay. Being unable to go out into the world, it has meant so much to me to be able to connect with people and build a community by phone. I'm so grateful to BayNVC for transforming my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers