Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

BAGRC is an amazing organization with smart, dedicated, and responsive staff and volunteers. It's difficult to convey how amazing the program is: you need to attend a showcase of camper bands to understand the full impact of the program!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Girls Rock is the only organization of its kind in the Bay Area. If you are looking for a life-changing experience for your girl, Bay Area Girls Rock Camp will deliver. And if you invite your friends and family to see your daughter perform, their lives will be changed too. To witness the amazing joy, confidence, courage and talent of these girls is to see the future... a better future where more women are leaders and change makers. Rock Camp can really do that? Yes it can!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the staff and support so that the organization could grow sustainably in order to reach more girls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

BAGRC is an exceptional program that empowers girls and women to speak up, think critically, and express themselves through music production and collaboration in bands. Throughout camp, girls learn about image versus identity, self defense, media analysis, and how to create a strong message through songwriting. As a band, girls learn to perform to a large audience amplified on stage, one of the biggest highlights of camp that recognizes and validates the expression of young women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get more girls to camp and increase the capacity of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2011

more

March 17, 2011

Bay Area Girls Rock is an amazing and unique non-profit located in Oakland. In the course of a week most girls learn an instrument, form a band, write a song and then record it and perform. That alone would be impressive, but it's the self esteem building, community creation and overall positive influence that is truly awe inspiring.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Participating in a week of camp as a volunteer and attending almost every showcase.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would offer the camp every summer and have more resources year round for the girls

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us move equipment at the start of our programs; pass out fliers for programs and events; do outreach on social media sites. Volunteer