Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My daughter started with Bayarea ETC in Summer Camp when she was in 1st grade, she loved it so much, she convinced me she wanted to do Mainstage productions when she was in 4th grade and now she is in her 7th Mainstage production this Fall and still doing summer. My daughter loves the stage and has been able to develop her voice and dance, grow emotionally in her character development for her roles with ETC. The staff have helped her become a very confident and independent person while making her understand the importance of working together to develop an amazing show. ETC believes everyone is important from an ensemble role to a lead role, everyone can be on stage and everyone should have fun! The most rewarding part of being involved with ETC are the friendships both she and I have made with the amazing Board members, staff, cast members and their families. I have watched her grow from a child to becoming a mentor to others with this wonderful program.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Our family has been a part of the Bay Area eTc family since we came to see a show over 18 years ago. My son began at age 8, and my daughter even younger. Together they performed in over 25 productions, and our entire family has been involved ever since. Through the kindness and caring we experienced from the onset, we were hooked! This is a fabulous organization, and it is an honor to be a part of it. The education, nurturing, support, teamwork and values it provides is amazing. Our family grew up together within this theater "family", and both kids continue to volunteer with eTc now as young adults. To be inspired on their own to give back to this wonderful group has been heartwarming to see as a mom over the years, and I couldn't be more proud of Bay Area eTc - or my children who learned and gained so much from the organization. For the many long lasting friendships and relationships, valuable life lessons, growth and support, thank you eTc! You are truly one of a kind!
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

My daughter and I have been involved for 3 years and love e.T.c. I love that we can share such an amazing experience together on stage. We love all the people that are involved and have made so many great friendships. e.T.c is our FAVORITE!!!!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

We have been involved with Bay Area eTc for over 6 years now. My daughter started with the summer camps, and quickly decided she wanted to joining the main stage shows, too. She has grown in confidence and poise, and it's given her a great outlet for her quirky personality. I love how the kids really view the other cast members as part of their family and learn how to work together. I've been very impressed with the staff and creative talent, and we've all learned a lot while volunteering as well, and have made many friends in the group. It's a great family activity!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Bay Area eTc is a special organization, which has given so much to our family. Both of our children (now ages 9 and 12) have grown through their theater experiences with eTc. The mainstage productions are professional and well organized, while at the same time creating a learning environment for the participants. An audition is required, but everyone who auditions is offered a role in the show, regardless of past experience with acting, singing or dancing. I have been thoroughly impressed by the talent of the artistic staff and the dedication of the volunteers. I hope you will give eTc a try!
September 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2013

My son has been involved with eTc for 4 years now and he would tell you that they've been the best 4 years of his life. While he's always been a "character", the tools that he's learned have only hel... more

September 25, 2014

I am the parent of a child who has enjoyed every single minute he has spent with this group! He has participated in many main stage and summer productions and just cannot seem to get enough! It is a fantastic group of families working side by side to put together a community theater program that we are proud to be a part of!
October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son has been involved with eTc for 4 years now and he would tell you that they've been the best 4 years of his life. While he's always been a "character", the tools that he's learned have only helped him continue to learn and grow. I've enjoyed watching him go from audition to performance and am always amazed ad the personal transformation & growth that takes place 'in between'. It's a wonderful, nurturing environment where kids & adults can be themselves and learn about the wonderful world that is the 'performing arts'.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Bay Area eTc has been a great community for our family. Our daughter has been in 3 main stage shows and 1 summer camp and has learned so much. We consider eTc our family now and I am grateful for their mission and their commitment to our community.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

As a parent and volunteer - we found the programs with Bay Area Educational Theater Company to be outstanding. My daughter has grown as a person, a performer, and a leader because of the skills and confidence she gained participating in this wonderful, nurturing program. Also, there are lots of opportunities for parents to volunteer so it becomes a family activity, filled with music and art, and of course, kids having FUN!
October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love local theater, we are blessed to have so many wonderful theater groups in San Mateo county.
Recently I was intro ducted to the Bay Area Educational Theater Company. I have been attending the productions where the actors are young, I'm guessing an age range 5 -young adults and on
occasion a couple of adults. it is obvious the actors are very well trained, they all appear very natural in their roles.
It is apparent it is a very happy group. Highly recommended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter started performing with eTc when she was 8 and continued with them into high school. As a high school senior thinking about college, she auditioned for and was accepted into one of the top performing arts colleges in the country. She credits her success in the college audition process and with the rigors of a college-level theater program to the training and experience she received while performing at eTc.

eTc is a family theater company but the level of instruction and quality of the performances is top notch. Although it is a non-profit organization run by volunteers, the artistic staff are all working professionals with years of experience in their chosen fields. They really know their stuff and they know how to impart that experience to all cast members. Being a family theater organization they encourage everyone, not just kinds, to audition for their two big musical shows each year. There is no other place I know of where parents and kids can perform on the same stage together!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage others to volunteer their time to help secure sponsorships and with fundraising. As all non-profit organizations know finding the money keep a high quality program going for years and years is a constant battle. I can only imagine the great things they could do if their Board of Directors could spend less time on these pursuits and more time on expanding the program to other target groups; i.e. teen only programs, master classes, special needs kids, etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers