Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a pediatrician, father, school volunteer, husband of a teacher, and 14-year community member, I have observed multiple benefits brought to the children and families of Tippecanoe County through the services of Bauer Family Resources. The significant support and developmental impact enabled by its Early Head Start and Head Start programs are felt by many. Counseling and support services for the most vulnerable in our community are provided with professionalism and compassion. The involvement and connections encouraged by the Community Center's programing and youth initiatives are ever-evolving and impactful. The newly developed Celebrate Youth! recognition event engages schools, other agencies, and the entire adult community in appreciating the strengths to be found within the youth of our community - and then holds them up to all with pride. Bauer has a long history of making a difference for families in multiple ways, it is a vital resource for many and a contributor to what makes the Greater Lafayette area a wonderful community for all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This agency serves thousands of people every year and strengthens their community by empowering youth and families to choose better futures for themselves. The types of programs and services offered address a wide variety of issues; everything from kindergarten readiness to substance abuse therapy to emergency financial assistance. Our community is better because of Bauer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Bauer is a Family Friendly organization. They have a wonderful youth services program that helps youth stay out of trouble and become productive citizens for our society. Many positive stories have been produced from this program. Most heart warming is one about a former Youth Service volunteer in the 90's who is now a CEO of a company that hires kids from this program into his organization and gives them a chance to succeed. He is a great mentor and supporter of the whole organization. His personal testimony of how Bauer changed his life when he was a volunteer while attending Purdue University is very powerful and meaningful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the funding grants more timely in payment so they didn't have to cut services to stay financially solvent. DCS and Medicade are not good at paying for services rendered in a timely manner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The Bauer Family Resource Center serves individuals of all ages.

The Head Start staff cares for infants and preschool children.

Our youth staff and volunteers provide games and activities for
school age children. They take the children on special outings
and give much
needed help with their homework. We also have
an individual trained to assist children in trouble.

Adults receive counseling, food, clothing, and help finding jobs.

Once a week the center feeds individuals and families dinner.
This provides a safe place to meet others and enjoy a good
meal.

We are very fortunate to have the Bauer Resource Center in our
community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Bauer Family Resources literally changes lives in our Greater Lafayette community! It is awe inspiring to hear stories of children and families affected and the staff's and volunteer's profound impact on these young ones. Bauer has even started a Celebrate Youth banquet event that honors and celebrates teens who have overcome obstacles in their lives and flourished despite the odds. The organization is in its third planning year of this event, which receives deep and wide community support! Congratulations Bauer, and keep up the awesome work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Touch even more lives in our community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

Bauer Family Resources provides services to individuals and families in the Greater Lafayette area when they need them the most, whether its food or clothing when these items are solely needed, or child care services when the parents are both employed but there is not enough money to cover these expenses. There are countless stories of families in our area who have benefitted from the caring and compassionate services provided by the staff at Bauer, and our community is truly blessed to have them here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WILL help it grow and expand by telling the BFS story to community leaders and by helping to develop opportunities for new funds to support its valued programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Bauer is committed to serving the underprivileged youth and families of the community. This organization has existed for numerous years with this mission and continues to be recognized as one of the pillar support organizations for residents in the area. Their success stories are many but their total impact is immeasurable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allocate more resources towards school based programs. Encourage school systems to consider collaboration opportunities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers