Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

Batonga is a terrific Foundation that I have been proud to support. They make a big difference in the lives of women in Africa!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

The work that the Batonga Foundation, under the expert and committed leadership of Angelique Kidjo, has done and is doing has already made a tremendous positive difference in the lives of hundreds of girls in five African countries. Making it possible to attain a secondary or higher education not only educates the girls, but will also affect their future families and communities. Educating these young girls and broadening their intellectual horizons is a strong step toward an enlightened Africa. What a gift Batonga gives! As a member of the Grobanites for Africa team, I made donations to sponsor girls' education, and also encouraged other Grobanites (fans of Josh Groban) to do the same. Receiving letters and pictures from my girls made me realize how their lives were changing for the better. The Batonga Foundation made our connection possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 27, 2012

more

May 27, 2012

As Co-chair of Grobanites for Africa, I know the donations our group has made has made a difference in the lives of so many young women in Sierra Leone and throughout Africa. We receive updates and letters from the groups of girls we are able to sponsor. We know we are a part of making a difference in their lives, and they will be making a difference in their community and sharing their education with many more. Batonga makes it possible for these girls to receive that education. Girls are changing Africa and education makes the difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

Batonga helps educate young women in Africa. In most African nations, only a small percentage of girls are able to attend secondary school. But research has shown that educating girls is vital to improving living standards in developing nations. Educated girls marry later, have fewer children, are less likely to die in childbirth and their children have lower mortality rates.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers