Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Baton Rouge Youth Coalition has something extra, something that other organizations do not have, something you can't put on a paper to describe, BRYC has love! I enjoy everything that BRYC has to offer such as the community service opportunities, leadership discussions, mentoring and more. BRYC became a place where I could get away from my troubles at home and in the process became my family. They showed me that I deserve better and encouraged me to get away for a better education. With the help from BRYC I received a full scholarship to Wesleyan University in Middletown, CT. What I like about BRYC is that the support does not end once we graduate. They will follow us through out the process, invested in our futures. I know I have the support and motivation to make it at a elite university like Wesleyan because of BRYC.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined the Baton Rouge Youth Coalition as a junior and returned my senior year and the decision I made to join has been the best choice I have ever made! BRYC helped me grow into my self and brought out my potential. Through leadership discussions they made me more conscious of life. They were an awesome support system. I was surrounded by other fellows and mentors who always uplifted and motivated me. The two years I have been in BRYC they have become a second family. I can honestly say that BRYC is a life changing organization they helped me reach heights I thought I would never reach. This fall I am going to Clark University in Massachusetts on a full ride with the help from the mentoring I received at BRYC. They pushed me and kept me motivated through the ups and downs of senior year to get the scholarships I needed. With the help from the Baton Rouge Youth Coalition I am that much closer to making a difference in another persons life just as they have made in mine.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Me being able to open up more and getting better at expressing my self and advocating for myself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

the Executive director was a former teacher who reached out to find me.

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I always tell people that BRYC is not an after-school program it’s a community. BRYC is full of amazing people who work every day to support your vision of the future. this program has been a life-changing experience for me and dozens of other young people like me.I can honestly say that I would not be the person I am if it was not for this group of awesome people helping me at every step along my way. I became a member of the program in my senior year of high school and BRYC gave me access to the resources I needed to raise my scores and grades in order to make the transition to college. BRYC has been one of the best investments I have ever made in my future and my hope is that we can keep making that type of impact in the lives of other deserving students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became a member of BRYC (more affectionately known a "BRYC Fellow) in the fall of 2011. From day one, they have been nothing but a support. BRYC is a program that stresses academics, but it stresses being a family, even more. I love the Baton Rouge Youth Coalition. They have given me a network of friends, who all desire to do great things and to gain success. They have given me some people who really push me to excel in all areas of life: academically, socially, and emotionally. I can truly say that I don't know where I would be without the Baton Rouge Youth Coalition.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers