Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.76195
Write A Review
December 28, 2013

more

December 28, 2013

They are a wonderful group of bat experts from around the world that work together to help conserve bats. They offer training programs and grants to help bats. Texas Parks & Wildlife Department stated they are bats experts. BCI and Fish & Wildlife Services are currently the two main bat expert groups who are helping bats with White Nose Syndrome.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

I joined BCI in the mid nineties and they were wonderful back then and for many years. Their work was commendable and I always knew where my money was going when Merlin Tuttle was at the helm. However, I have not seen the same leadership or quality of work since his departure. I hope this changes in the near future. It would be a shame to see Tuttle's amazing life work, and all the good he did for bats, go the way of fat pay checks for staff now. Very disheartening.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

Love their work. My one comment for staff: wish you were better at thanking people... I did a birthday fundraiser that raised almost $1000 which I then matched, and I got a form letter almost 4 months later, nothing else. A small thing, but it mattered to me how hard I worked to get that gift; it should matter to your development staff, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

Bat Conservation International is an evidence-based, highly effective organization working to halt the destruction of bats by habitat loss, environmental damage, and ignorance. Their research and educational activities are desperately needed now that chemically-dependent agriculture is failing so spectacularly and mosquito-borne diseases are spreading further and further from the equator.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

BCI has opened me up to a world I didn't really know about: how important bats are to ecosystems all over the world. I love the educational work they do and I enjoy supporting an organization that does so much with the dollars it receives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

Most people think it's strange to champion bats, but Bat Conservation International is helping combat that. This wonderful organization has helped me educate many friends and family members, who, like so many, believe all the terrible myths about bats. When BCI first started, they chose Austin, TX, as their base of operations because a colony of bats was roosting under the Congress Avenue Bridge, and people, reacting from fear, were killing the bats. Rather than approach this with hand-wringing woe, BCI instead took an educational approach. And now the Congress Ave. colony is a tourist attraction! If only all organizations could be so effective. They are also wonderful about responding to members, and I've received several personal emails from the president and others. Bat Conservation has my continued support in all that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

White-Nose Syndrome is a major epidemic for bats. (WNS) is a poorly understood disease associated with the deaths of at least 5.7 million to 6.7 million North American bats. Without the dedication of Bat Conservation International, I would not have known the severity of the situation. Bats are critical to our ecosystem, they kill billions of bugs (pests) each year. We need BCI to continue to educate the public on the importance of bats. I support BCI annually, I'm grateful for the work they are doing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I love the work this organization has done to try and save bats. From education and awareness to helping find a cure for White-Nose Syndrome. I've learned a lot from their outreach and hope to volunteer for them when I get the chance. I am proud to be a member and have no concerns when I donate to them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my new education about bats and resources I can use to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the website more user friendly. I had issues finding things.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers