Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.76195
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 30, 2012

Bat Conservation International is an amazing place to work. The staff cares deeply about programming, our partners around the world are amazing, and the wildlife professionals we work witn across the ... more

February 23, 2014

Working at BCI and I cannot say enough about what a great organization it is--we really do work so very hard to protect the bats of the world--mostly by engaging local support. When communities everywhere discover the VALUE and VULNERABILITY of bats, they become bat conservationists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put up billboards all over the world showing how beautiful bats are when you see them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 30, 2012

Bat Conservation International is an amazing place to work. The staff cares deeply about programming, our partners around the world are amazing, and the wildlife professionals we work witn across the USA are doing such important work in National Parks, National Forests, Tribal Nations, and many other wild spaces.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2013

more

December 28, 2013

They are a wonderful group of bat experts from around the world that work together to help conserve bats. They offer training programs and grants to help bats. Texas Parks & Wildlife Department stated they are bats experts. BCI and Fish & Wildlife Services are currently the two main bat expert groups who are helping bats with White Nose Syndrome.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

It is so important to publicize the plight of bats. They are not only wonderful creatures, but very important to our ecosystem.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

I joined BCI in the mid nineties and they were wonderful back then and for many years. Their work was commendable and I always knew where my money was going when Merlin Tuttle was at the helm. However, I have not seen the same leadership or quality of work since his departure. I hope this changes in the near future. It would be a shame to see Tuttle's amazing life work, and all the good he did for bats, go the way of fat pay checks for staff now. Very disheartening.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

BCI was the first international organization helping bats and works in a broad spectrum of ways to protect them through education, research, fundraising, conservation efforts and acting as an information clearing house, among other activities. I have always found this organization to be ambitious, reliable and effective. This is a crucial go-to resource for anyone interested in bats and I refer people to their website regularly. I have found their personnel to be helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. This organization gets an A+ in my book, and for that reason, I donate as much as I can to them and have done so for many years. Thank you for the great and important work. Keep at it as bats are the most crucial of creatures.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

Love their work. My one comment for staff: wish you were better at thanking people... I did a birthday fundraiser that raised almost $1000 which I then matched, and I got a form letter almost 4 months later, nothing else. A small thing, but it mattered to me how hard I worked to get that gift; it should matter to your development staff, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

thank you bat conservation for showing the world that bats ARE beautiful ♥
the world of bats
to some so strange
a world of fear
a world deranged
but in the dark
can you see
what they consider
familiarity
as it glows and leads
the way
so they
can be bats
another day
and help us humans
as they play♥

Bats are beautiful when you know how to see them♥ karen lyons kalmenson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

Bat Conservation International is an evidence-based, highly effective organization working to halt the destruction of bats by habitat loss, environmental damage, and ignorance. Their research and educational activities are desperately needed now that chemically-dependent agriculture is failing so spectacularly and mosquito-borne diseases are spreading further and further from the equator.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

As a member of the Bat conservation Trust and a bat carer with my local bat group, i am well aware of the problems facing about a quarter of all bat species worldwide. The greatest number of species live near to the equator, where they face the greatest threat, destruction and fragmentation of their habitats and overhunting by humans who are ignorant to their status and importance.. Bat Conservation International does a fantastic job in many countries that have little in the way of local groups dedicated to conservation. They help local groups to educate people about the importance of bats and to gather important data about the distribution of species that we know next to nothing about. Without Bat Conservation International many people accross the world would remain ignorant of the wonder and importance of these much misunderstood creatures. With education comes understanding and ultimately a new generation of humans dedicated to helping bats to survive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

There is just something special about organizations which care about the least among us or those that others may ignore. Bat Conservation International, Inc. does such a wonderful job of letting the public know how important bats are to us and why they are as deserving of our love and protection as any other animal. I applaud their efforts and support them. I have to admit I was a big vampire fan so I was always fond of bats, but understanding the real plight of these maligned creatures has made me even more concerned for their survival.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers