Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2013

more

November 9, 2013

Our Lady of Loretto School's families have received the very generous support of the Basic Fund for many years. The financial support our families receive allows them to continue with their desire and dedication towards a quality Catholic education for their children. Carmen and all her support staff are wonderful people to work with, they are always extremely helpful and supportive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

The B.A.S.I.C. Fund has not only supported 5 of my children through school, they have come alongside hundreds of others in our school. Their heart to make private education accesible to those who can not aford it is inspiring. They habve ben a friend to my school and my family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more funding so that more children can receive the benefit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

My name Sharon Anderson and I am the principal of Patten Academy. Our school has been extremely blessed to know the folks at Basic Fund. Patten Academy serves the Fruitvale Community right in the heart of Oakland. We are committed to work with our young people to be an influence in their lives to prepare them fir college and their futures. This would not be possible without the support of Basic Fund. This organization has been at the forfront of helping Patten reach these deserving students.
When the economic market hit our families Basic Fund was there and remained there for our families.
In addition, Basic Fund personnel are our friends. They are professional, warm, friendly, and in it for the kids. I have always said I would love to share with the Board just how much this support means to our families and allows us to maintain a 100% graduation rate.
I can not say thank you enough for the support Basic Fund affords and how it makes a difference for so many deserving families.
If I can be of further assistance or can speak to anyone who would like further information please feel free to contact me at (510) 533-3121
With deep appreciation
Sharon Anderson

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

LIFE CHANGER! Would be the best way to describe what this Wonderful Organization is to our Children. I have worked with our school families for 12 years, and have been a witness to the difference the fund makes in their lives. It is the difference between having a better chance in life or not. We serve a unique community, where attending a tuition charging school is almost impossible. This is where Basic Fund, comes in and makes this a reality. If it was not for the Basic Fund, many of our families will not have the opportunity to quality education in a safe and caring environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their support to our Preschoolers. If we help them build a good foundation, they will have a better chance in life. I would also like to see, some of our late enrollments get into the program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Over its history, The BASIC Fund has allowed thousands of children across the Bay Area obtain K-8 educations not otherwise feasible--radically changing the odds that they matriculate to high school, and thus to college and to meaningful professional endeavors--and contributinos to society--beyond. There is no greater fulcrum for the advancement of our civil society than education. And The Basic Fund makes it happen, community by community, family by family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Basic Fund is the gift of opportunity and access to quality education for so many families. It gives families in underperforming school districts the power to make better choices to meet their children's educational needs. Every dollar donated to The Basic Fund goes directly to scholarship and 95% of Basic Fund scholars graduate from high school. This is the best philanthropic "bang for you buck" around! An informed and knowledgable society elevates us all and the Basic Fund is the elevator to the top!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Board is constantly asking what we can do better for the kids we serve. For this reason we are consistently improving and innovating to make sure we are meeting the need, therefore, raising funds to clear our wait list would be a welcome improvement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The BASIC FUND is an organization created by extraordinary founders, committed to making a difference in the lives of disadvantaged children and families. No strings attached. The team works incredibly hard and is outstanding. Speak to any family or child of the BASIC FUND and no doubt you will be a huge supporter too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have seen the amazing benefit of the basic fund to a community near where I live, East Palo Alto. Most of the children at St. Elizabeth Seton School are from EPA. They are receiving a quality education in a disciplined and nurturing environment that I believe improves our neighborhood for the long-term and will have a very positive effect on the future of these children. mike

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more money so that more scholarships may be granted

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

BASIC is an outstanding organization that has a very straight forward but effective model in helping to change the lives of Bay Area children by offering them access to quality education. Getting a good education at the elementary school level allows many children to build the necessary foundation for life-long learning that they may not have the opportunity to build otherwise. I have found my involvement with this organization an incredibly rewarding experience and hope that more people would get involved so that we can make its resources available to even more children in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - the best quality of BASIC is that it's simple - providing scholarships to support families who want the best education possible for their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

BASIC Fund works hard to help families provide the best educational options for their K-8 children. If kids don't get a good start with their schooling, their chances for success in high school are greatly reduced.
It feels rewarding to help BASIC fulfill its mission because it
clearly changes lives. For my part, this is a way I can help level the playing field for families with limited discretionary income.








Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more permanent sources of funding to support our mission. We would like to able to fund all qualified applicants.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers