Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.985295
Write A Review
November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Our son is one of the older people surviving with Barth syndrome in the world. Until BSF was created literally no one knew about this disorder including the Docters treating my son, and of course our friends and family had no idea what we were facing either. We felt totally isolated and alone - adrift with no help, no understanding and terrified by the thought that Barth Syndrome would inevitably kill our son. BSF changed ALL of that for us and gave us hope, knowledge, comfort and a way to take some control over our son's disorder and his ongoing treatment. BSF has changed us from being isolated victims awating our fates to being warriers in the fight to find a cure and part of a cummunity that cares for itsdelf and makes the world asafer and better place for those affected. Barth syndrome is still a potentially deadly disorder, but so far, BSF has saved my son's life and given us all hope.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

A good friend's family has been impacted by Barth's Syndrome for 30 years. At the time their son was diagnosed there was little scientific research, knowledge, or emotional support for families. Since the creation of BSF these problems have been erased at an amazingly quick pace. Now there is research, efficient dissemination of information, and emotional support for families around the globe. I've been impressed with the difference BSF has made in a relatively short amount of time. Now families have hope, both on the medical and emotional fronts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

A very special friend of mine has Barth Syndrome. I have learned so much about this Foundation; from the very beginning to the amazing achievements they have made. The Foundation continues to grow trying to find answers for families. The families connected with the Barth Syndrome Foundation are given encouragement and hope knowing that they are not alone in a difficult journey.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

My family has seen how the ideas of a few people became a research and support model that other groups admire and utilize. We feel that every dollar donated brings a cure closer, and that in the meantime, families receive the information and support that sustains them. A dear family friend has Barth Syndrome, and we're so proud of this young man (John W.) for taking a leadership role in the organization. He's an inspiration to everyone that knows him, and the main reason why we donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

The Barth Syndrome Foundation (BSF) is a dynamic organization that has created a community for families who have a child diagnosed with BTHS, a rare genetic disorder. Because BTHS is so rare, it is important for BFS to be the voice for families in research, education and general awareness, that will one day lead to a better understanding of the disorder and perhaps a cure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I chose to donate to the Barth Syndrome Foundation after reading one of their newsletters. I felt compelled to give to this incredible organization when I read the stories about these wonderful families. I was actually moved to tears, reading about the challenges and triumphs that these boys and young men experience. I know that my dollar will go far with this small, dedicated group! I look forward to reading the next issue of the newsletter to learn more. Thanks for all that you do to help those affected by this rare disorder.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers