Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.985075
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 17, 2013

BSF is the example to follow when setting up a Foundation. What they have accomplished in 11 years is remarkable. The knowledge and resouces available to families is excellent anf you won't find a t... more

September 20, 2014

This is an amazing charity that helps families with a diagnosis of Barth syndrome. There is always someone willing to talk with you about their experiences or just lend and ear. The advancements they have made in research since its inception in amazing. I can't imagine being on this journey without the support of the foundation and all its members.
June 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

BSF is the example to follow when setting up a Foundation. What they have accomplished in 11 years is remarkable. The knowledge and resouces available to families is excellent anf you won't find a tighter knit community than BSF. The willingness of the doctors and scientists who volunteer their time to help families anywhere in the world is amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Without the BSF my son would probably not be as healthy as he currently is. We have learned from experts that we would have never met before the foundation existed. It is the most sharing, giving, insightful, and caring group I have ever belonged to. It has given me hope that my granddaughters, who could be carriers of BTH, will never have to go through what my sons and family have. We are a fighting a disease that is very rare but we will win!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

BSF is an amazing foundation. They are an invaluable resource to those of us with families affected by Barth syndrome.
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Life before BSF can be characterized by one word, isolation. Isolation from informed doctors and researchers, from necessary services, from other affected boys and families, and from support of any nature.
Life since BSF can be characterized by one word, teamwork. Teamwork amongst doctors and
researchers, services providers, affected boys and their families, and support from all involved!
BSF is HOPE, for a treatment, a cure, for a better life for all our boys/young men!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include discussion and possibilities for the participation of, and services for the young adult population of BSF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been involved in a number of volunteer organizations and have to say the BSF group is quite outstanding. Started from a small set of dedicated volunteers, this group went from being concerned parents to a highly professional organization that is driving research and results for the affected population around the world. Everyone involved cares deeply about the families and the affected boys and men, and it shows in everything they do. As a parent, I know I always have the backing of the organization and if my affected son ever gets into trouble, he will be able to get help from the world's experts on this condition. As a donor I know my funds are well spent and leveraged for maximal effect. As a volunteer I know every hour I can spend makes a difference. I have learned and grown with this organization, both as a volunteer and as a family member of an affected individual. I can't thank them enough.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get the members together more often, especially the affected individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Those who have been touched in any way by this rare (but way underdiagnosed) disease understand how inportant this work and our support are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

I met Lindsay Groff through a mutual friend and she introduced me to the Barth Syndrome Foundation (BSF). I didn't know much about the foundation but she really inspired me to want to know more. I explored on the website and found out more about the disease. When Lindsay asked me if I was interested in volunteering to help out the organization I jumped at the opportunity. I think the foundation is great. There aren't a lot of resources out there for this particular disease and I think the BSF is making huge strides to help in the fight. This foundation may be small but they have a huge voice. I'm very proud to say I could help out the BSF.
November 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Barth Syndome Foundation is a FAMILY of HOPE & LOVE that is centered around boys affected with Barth. This family consists of the boys, their parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, friends, doctors, researchers, volunteers and more. I became involved because my husband does research on Barth. I was welcomed immediately & felt a tremendous desire to help. BSF focuses on finding a cure while loving these boys & their families through the process- connecting real people with resources, friendships & lifeline.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers