Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.981485
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our son is affected by this disease and when he was diagnosed over 10 years ago, the Barth Syndrome Foundation dramatically changed his path of treatment and has been a life line for us. The medical advisory staff is incredible! The people involved and the families affected are extraordinary! The foundation provides instant access of help from other families as well as experts in the disease and can truly save lives by just one phone call, text, or email!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I first got in contact with the Barth Syndrome Foundation when my youngest son was born in May 2011. The support we received from the BSF was instantly overwhelming, and we felt blessed in knowing we were not on this terrifying journey alone. We live in Australia, and even though the BSF is based in USA, we felt confident that our questions and concerns in those early days could be addressed at any time of need. I truly appreciate and admire the BSF, and support its values and principles in helping families worldwide in the education about Barth Syndrome and it's complexities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

BSF is a great organization and these wonderful boys and their families deseve to have the support it offers. I am grateful for this organization and the support our family has received. My granson was diagnosed at four months and had a heart transplant at age two. We have received so much encouragement and support we could not get any place else. We have some tough days ahead and I know the encouragement we will receive will be appreciated and will help us get through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I became involved with the Barth Syndrome Foundation when I attended their first meeting in 2000. What a long way they have come in just 12 years! They provide substantial support for research aimed at understanding the condition, they provide amazing support to the affected and their families, they host biennial Family and Scientific conferences, there is a web site full of information, a listserv for families and another one for doctors and scientists, there are volunteer experts that can be consulted, families can exchange experiences and advice regarding this variable disease -- and there is the welcoming warmth, the belonging to a superfamily, the link across oceans and continents. In short, BSF is wonderful!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Those who have been touched in any way by this rare (but way underdiagnosed) disease understand how inportant this work and our support are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

BSF is so helpful to those who are struggling to find answers after receiving the shock of a diagnosis. Please help BSF to continue its wonderful work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

BSF was a lifeline to our family, we were no longer alone in this new chapter in our lives. I am not quite sure that such an organisation has came such a long way in such a short time ever before and that is testament to the strength of the people who are so passionate about helping all of the boys and young men affected by Barth Syndrome. We will always be grateful from the bottom of our hearts to each and every person that we have met along the way, thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

BSF has helped so much with so many issues. Being able to discuss with other parents issues that we face everyday and over time, makes dealing with this disease more manageable. Support, Information and a personal touch go a long way in helping to ease the stress you feel when you child is critically ill. The president has been there for me and my family for 13 years, the first of which were very critical, and now will be there for me and my family once again as we got through another critical medical issue with our son. I am so thankful for the Barth Syndrome Foundation and the list serve that keeps us together and keeps us strong for our children. A very fine group with a very great mission!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

An excellent organisation providing unique information and support to affected individuals and their carers. They are a pioneering force in scientific research and strive constantly towards bettering the care of affected individuals via an ever evolving flow of information for healthcare professionals. As the mother of an affected boy I have received invaluable guidance and support from BSF.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I received a phone call from the Family Services Director of the BSF the same day my wife and I registered online with the foundation. Our 19 month-old son was officially diagnosed the day before, and we felt as if our lives (and his) were turned upside down. We were scared and unsure of the future. That call made a big difference, and since then, the BSF has continued to exceeded my expectations in every way possible. Its Board of Directors, it's employees and its members are all working together to help find a cure and to make life for those who deal with Barth Syndrome better. Their biennial Family and Medical Conference literally sets the standard for other such events. I can’t truthfully imagine my life now without the BSF’s involvement. We are huge fans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers