Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 21, 2011

more

December 21, 2011

We've been involved with The Barnabas Center in various ways throughout the last 15 years. I say with great assurance that our marriage, our family, and the lives our our friends have been significantly shaped by this unique group of folks. In a world that promises quick fixes and 10 steps to a better everything, The Barnabas Center offers a deeper hope. A hope that is not dependent on changed situations... a hope that cannot be taken away. I consider it a great honor to support this ministry, and frequently refer others to both the proactive (training) and reactive (counseling) divisions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 13, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 13, 2011

I've had the privilege of knowing the people at The Barnabas Center for a number of years, receiving one-on-one- counseling, receiving training for caring for the people around me, volunteering, and serving on their board. This is a group of trained professionals who understand the heartache life's battles can cause. They are people of integrity and compassion and are committed to caring for those who have been hurt in a myriad of ways. If you want help to see more clearly or wonder if 'more' is possible, these are the counselors you can trust.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 13, 2011

more

December 13, 2011

The Barnabas Center changed me and helped me live out of a more genuine place that was beyond just behavior modification. I wouldn't be the person I am today without the wise counsel from their ministry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 12, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 12, 2011

As a former board member and a current volunteer and donor, I have witnessed a level of excellence and accountability in every facet associated with the Barabas Center. It is a forward-thinking ministry/ charity that seeks to meet the emotional and spiritual needs of the community with a unique blend of teaching/training/and counseling.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

My relationships have been greatly enhanced as a reult of my participation in the Barnabas Center Training program. I gained valuable self-awareness, as well skills in caring for others who might be struggling with disappointment or difficulties in life. The instruction I received through this program at The Barnabas Center has proven transformational for me and the way I relate with those in my family and sphere of influence. I am grateful for the work these counselors do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 7, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 7, 2011

My wife and I have been involved with The Barnabas Center in one way or another for 20 years. It started with us having just moved to Charlotte and two years into a marriage that was struggling to put it mildly. My beautiful wife, who was made to be loved by her husband, wasn't getting much love! Frankly, I was too much into my own selfish world, all the while my wife was living a lonely existence. Thankfully, she had the courage to ask for help. Someone told her about TBC and out of desperation she went for a visit. In time I came as well (with heal marks in the parking lot!). Over time they helped us both see our own "stuff" and to begin to deal with it. Most importantly, they helped us see that God often uses the difficulties in life - like a struggling marriage - to speak to our hearts. That's what heppened in our case and we've never been the same since. Because I've seen first hand the blessing TBC has been to so many individuals and couples, it's an honor to sever on the board as we work to be a blessing to as many as the Lord might bring our way

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 7, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 7, 2011

Barnabas Center was the difference maker for our marriage at the 13 year point. God used them to not just "manage" our marriage but to transform it, genuinely changing our love for one another! Thanks Barnabas Center

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers