Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I refer to this group as my boots on the ground charity. The volunteers are in constant action, helping animals, finding forever homes and caring for animals in need. I am a proud sponsor of this dedicated group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger to help with more animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My wife and I both donate to Barn Cat Buddies and have adopted several cats through their help. My wife also volunteers her time in supporting the work done. Barn Cat Buddies is an excellent organization dedicated to re-homing feral and other cats to farms and homes. They practice a TNR (trap-neuter-release) method which has been shown to reduce the number of feral cats in a given area more effectively than other practices. The principals in the organization, Sara Stein and Diane Novak, devote most of their time to BCB and deserve most of the credit for what is accomplished. We are pleased to be a part of Barn Cat Buddies and we expect to continue our participation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find more financial assistance to aid the work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

BCB saves the lives of kitties and finds them great homes whether as mousers in someone's barn or in a warm and cozy home. Their hands-on care of abandoned kittens and cats, their foster program and t... more

October 4, 2013

I am not only volunteer but also a client served and a donor. After adopting two kitties from Barn Cat Buddies, I couldn't help but get involved. This rescue/TNR program is top-notch. The board and the volunteers work so hard helping to save kitties, care for feral colonies, foster and find caring homes for all rescued kitties. After our first two adoptions, I started donating money and food with regularity and then started working as a volunteer. Sara Stein and Diane Novak and all the volunteers work tirelessly to keep things up and running with spay/neutering, vaccinations, fundraising events, fostering and finding homes. I now have a third adoptee from the group. I could not think of any group with which I would rather be affiliated. janet B., Roanoke, VA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

volunteer to do even more for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

BCB saves the lives of kitties and finds them great homes whether as mousers in someone's barn or in a warm and cozy home. Their hands-on care of abandoned kittens and cats, their foster program and their assurance that all kitties have their shots and have been spayed or neutered give their charges a great start toward a healthy and happy life. My kitties, Astrid and Calista, are Barn Cat Buddies; though, they get to live indoors. They are beautiful and healthy cats that were great additions to our home. I am pleased to continue to work with and donate to this organization that saves cats from euthanization and prevents unwanted litters of kittens. And Diane Novak and everyone else who works with BCB are compassionate, caring and dedicated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people in this organization are committed and professional. I wish them the very best of luck, and hope we can keep growing and influencing others to help felines.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Roanoke, Virginia and surrounding areas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Nothing specific... It's the overall commitment and attitude of those involved.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

They need money.

What would you tell others about this organization?

I do, all the time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers