Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Diane, with Barn Cat Buddies, has bee a lifesaver for 2 different kitties. One was not very social and thanks to their program, they found him a barn, in order to save him. Last I heard, the new owner's decided to make him, part of their family, instead of a barn kitty. Second, was a very social stray, where if they hadn't found him a home, I'm certain he would have meet certain death, because we live a very busy street. With-in one week, he was neutered and vetted and off to a wonderful home, as a barn cat. She helped me in every way possible, from using their trap to setting up, his new home. I have made donations to them in the past and will again. Money well spent. They do such great work, in helping our cats in need. They love the animals as much as we do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

So many cats are left to their own defenses. Many previously owned, and dumped for whatever reasons. Sometimes they become feral. They no longer trust humans (who can blame them?). Often local pounds/shelters/rescues do not feel they are adoptable anymore. The thinking the cats would be better off dead is common. What many don't realize is that these cats still can serve an important part in our community! They are wanted! They are needed! Those of us with a farm know the tremendous efforts they can put forth in saving hundreds to thousands of dollars a year in grain loss prevention! You see, without a cat around, mice, rats, and squirrels will invade the grain room, and the feeding areas for livestock. Those critters then leave their droppings, aka feces, in those areas which can make the livestock sick. THANKFULLY Barn Cat Buddies DOES realize how much this can impact a farm's income. They supply the community with useful cats who help eliminate and control those critters! From storage units, business establishments, to local farms cats are supplied to become a part of those employees. Sometimes they remain feral, and other times the cats learn to trust, and respect humans again. But whether the cat wants only to be fed, and watered daily, or it wants to be rubbed and loved on, their impact is tremendous! Please think about adding a cat or two to your establishment!! Barn Cat Buddies can fill that need!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This group works so hard to help the cats of our area. They help rehome many cats, who may seem unadoptable. They work on educatng the public on how to save and control feral cats. Fantastic Group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

they take cats and show how they are useful and if unwanted or not pet friendly they have an alternative besides euthanazia

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with this program by writing the first story appearing in the Franklin News-Post about the Barn Cat Buddies program. I have seen the program grow and have heard reports of good results from those using the cats people donate or Diane "rounds up." More counties (and people) need to get involved by spreading the word to barn owners. Good luck!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers