Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Barn Cat Buddies helped me find the two most wonderful cats for my farm. These cats have brought my family so much joy. Barn Cat Buddies took me personally to meet cats in foster homes until we found the right ones. I have attended several of their fundraisers and everyone is so friendly and truly cares about animals. And last fall when I stepped in to rescue some starved neighbor horses, Barn Cat Buddies helped me with getting funding to have one sterilized. They are such an amazing support to this rural community! If you are looking for some farm cats you could not find a better charity to work with. I plan to adopt all of my future cats from them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough great things about Barn Cat Buddies. We have a Horse farm on SML and I was approached to adopt 2 cats. Diane brought out a 3 tired cage, toys and food. I just cracked up as we have 43 horses, 8 dogs, 4 cats, in the house, pigs, a goat, and a sheep. I told her, " I can handle the food". The fact that she cared enough, as a rescue person to bring food here, made us instant friends. Our barn is large, and we have lots of room. There where more cats in need, meaning close to euthanasia. Over the course of two years,Diane has brought more to us, and they have all been an absolute joy. Some stayed at the barn, one came to the house, and one re-homed himself with the neighbor ( who is so happy with him). I cannot say enough great things about Barn Cat Buddies, I personally have 8 new friends who make me smile every day. Like I stated earlier, they are all a joy!!!!
Lisa Dabareiner- Fish n Fun Farm.
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Barn Cat Buddies is such a blessing to the community. This is a terrific organization that has made it its focus to help cat colonies and ferals that are out there fending for themselves. For most people it's much easier to ignore these cats, well these folks don't! There couldn't be a more dedicated group of people. I applaud their efforts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I am a resident of Franklin County and live in a rural area. Several years ago hungry feral cats began arriving at our home, especially around our inground pool area. At first there were only two and of course we began feeding them and putting out water. Several months ago the numbers increased to ten. I had heard about an organization that helped with feral cats so I contacted Diane with Barn Cat Buddies. She spent a great deal of time instructing me on the humane use of trapping, how to keep them calm once trapped and where to take the cats for spay/neuter(ing) and rabies shots. Diane kept in contact with me throughout the trapping process and has continued to be a support to me and others in this worthwhile endeavor. We have successfully trapped seven of the ten cats and they are back with us all in good health. Without her help and help from the organization the feral cat population in Franklin County would be much greater. A small gain has been made, however with additional monetary resources there would be more humane traps to go around, advertising would reach more persons in the county letting them know there is help, veterinary costs to trappers like me could be reduced, and there would be less loss of cats due to illness, hunger, and cats crossing roads. Thank you for your consideration.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have been dealing with barn cat buddies for about 7 years. It started at my office when there were cats and kittens living near the dumpster in back of my office. They lent me traps, and instructed me how to use them. With some help from my clients, we successfully vetted and found homes for all the animals. The mother was so severely ill her treatment was extensive, and one of my clients said he would take her and never return her to the outdoors again she still happily remains a house cat even though she has access to the outside world.
Through the years my finances have fluctuated. I also like to do some rescue, but sometimes there was no money for vetting. Barn cat buddies stepped up to the plate so that I could help my neighborhood cats in need. One who had a HUGE abscess from a fight, and it was right before Christmas. Thank you!!
I have sent many people to barn cat buddies for help with trapping, spaying and neutering, for general questions, and for help placing animals.
Recently barn cat buddies funded my foster kittens- two who had been wild, and the mother killed by a car. The man who rescued gave all away but two, and his landlord would not allow him to keep them. His only option, since the shelters were full, was to leave them in an abandoned lot. They were so tiny- and could not fend for themselves. I called barn cat buddies and she asked if I could foster them until she could place them. Barn cat buddies funded their shots, deworming, flea control, mites until they were healthy and ready for adoption.
Is that life changing work? I think if you asked these animals, they would say yes. ;) Also, spaying and neutering the feral population is so important. I appreciate all the work that barn cat buddies does for our town and the surrounding towns. I realize it is very hard work, that is emotionally and physically difficult sometimes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it! Its great- if I had the money I would fund paid volunteers and also a transition space for rescues.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this organization. We had a big tom cat that was abandoned by his owners and became quit a nuisance for the neighborhood. The cat had become feral and there didn't seem much hope for him. I would feed him, but I have a senior cat who lived in fear from this aggressive tom. Diane rescued this poor little soul and found him a new home. It restores my faith in humans that there really are people who care about unwanted animals. Thank you Barn Cat Buddies for all that you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2013

more

February 2, 2013

We are grateful that these people are around to save and care for the cats that are needy. We adopted 2 amazing cats in December. The fact that they are so loving and well cared for, speaks volumes about the work that these folks are doing. We are totally satisfied with our adoption and the way it was handled. Thank you for the wonderful job you do. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Barn Cat Buddies is the bomb. They not only save lives, they help feed and vet many cats that otherwise would not get help. In these hard times we live in people can't always afford to take care of their cats and Barn Cat Buddies is there with, food, supplies, spay and neuter services that are discounted or even free.They help people trap strays and get them vetted and find homes or release them back where they can live out their lives. I have taken in several strays that needed a home. The experience has been awesome to say the least. These people are great and they love these animals. The love and compassion they show these animals and the people involved with them is top notch. I hope they will always be here for the cats and other animals they save.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter and I had specific needs for a cant. We wanted to find the right cat to join our family. I told Diane about our 10 year old Brittany and how it was very important that the new member of the family love dogs as much as we did. Diane paired us with Sasha and Celeste. They both love Doc and appear to tolerate the humans in the house (as long as I feed them first thing). BCB is wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have adopted five cats from the barn cat buddies over the past year. Initially when considering the program, I was welcomed with open arms and all of my questions were answered. The ladies that helped me get the cats were super nice and even brought over not only the cats, but supplies to get me started. It has been a great experience and I will continue to support this wonderful cause!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers