Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a cat from BCB last year. They were very knowledgable and made sure the cat was fully vetted. They followed up with the cat at my home to make sure everyone was adjusting and that she was a good match for us. Barn Cat Buddies has a huge impact in saving cats' lives in this area. I have supported this organization in the past and will continue to do so. Feral cats deserve to live their lives, and BCB enables that to happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Diane contacted me from an e-mail I had sent. She has allowed me to bring several animals to my farm to keep them from being killed or living a life in the city. I have had much, much less problem with losing feed to rodents since I have introduced the cats to the barn. This is an amazing program that saves the lives of cats who did not ask to be treated badly. The last little guy I brought home is not in the barn, but in the house, and sleeps with me every night. I've never had such a loving little buddy, and to think he would be dead by now makes my heart cry for those who are not as fortunate. I hope soon to be able to volunteer to help. At present, I have 11 cats, so I cannot take more, but I hope to find people who can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer for several local rescue groups and Diane, of Barn Cat Buddies, asked if I knew of a home for an FIV+ cat that was at the local pound and would surely be killed if a home was not found. I usually foster dogs but my husband is a cat fan so I agreed to take the cat that I heard was a real sweetheart. We have been fostering "Magic Johnson" for 2 months and officially adopted him today. He is my husband's little buddy and keeps him company while he's watching TV or playing video games. Magic is very affectionate and has started playing and being silly like kitties should be. It makes me so glad to know this sweet cat is living the good life thanks to Diane and BCB! He is special needs due to having FIV and they have provided support, advice and assistance every time we've needed it. This is an awesome group run by truly awesome people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have worked with Diane and the other hard-working volunteers at Barn Cat Buddies for the last 4 years. The service that this organization provides to the Roanoke area (Franklin County, Roanoke County and Bedford County) is invaluable. Their purpose is to find barn homes for homeless cats. All animals are fully vetted prior to being placed in their new home. Some cats are also placed in loving homes if they have been socialized properly.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Forwarding applications for barn cats and pet cats to the organization's management team for further investigation and decisions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the active volunteer base.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

They do a wonderful service, and I feel very good about helping them to fulfill their mission.

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers