Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This group works so hard to help the cats of our area. They help rehome many cats, who may seem unadoptable. They work on educatng the public on how to save and control feral cats. Fantastic Group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

they take cats and show how they are useful and if unwanted or not pet friendly they have an alternative besides euthanazia

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people in this organization are committed and professional. I wish them the very best of luck, and hope we can keep growing and influencing others to help felines.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Roanoke, Virginia and surrounding areas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Nothing specific... It's the overall commitment and attitude of those involved.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

They need money.

What would you tell others about this organization?

I do, all the time.

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with this program by writing the first story appearing in the Franklin News-Post about the Barn Cat Buddies program. I have seen the program grow and have heard reports of good results from those using the cats people donate or Diane "rounds up." More counties (and people) need to get involved by spreading the word to barn owners. Good luck!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have adopted five cats from the barn cat buddies over the past year. Initially when considering the program, I was welcomed with open arms and all of my questions were answered. The ladies that helped me get the cats were super nice and even brought over not only the cats, but supplies to get me started. It has been a great experience and I will continue to support this wonderful cause!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I coordinate adoptions at another rescue (Friends of Homeless Animals) and met Barn Cat Buddies when we rescued some cats and kittens from another shelter in that area. Unfortunately, our rescue does not have the capacity to place barn cats at this time yet we get many requests to take cats who would do well in this type of environment. They have been incredibly helpful in answering some of the requests that we recieve and providing guidance on cat adjustment to barn life and other queries. We've been able to develop a mutually beneficial relationship that has resulted in the successful placement of animals that would otherwise be euthanized or put out on the street. Not only are these folks true animal lovers but they are also easy to work with. I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with BCB for many years now and have the greatest respect for this organization. They have helped countless cats in need both feral and owned. One of the greatest services they help provide is assisting in placement of feral and semi-wild cats in barn/farm homes. Providing shelter and food to cats in need and free or cheap mousers to people who need them. Great service and a great groups of people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had several dogs and cats throughout my life and have treasured every one. It's never easy to lose a single one although you know that day will come. After losing our Tabby Tyler, I started looking at rescue sites; not to replace Tyler but to balance our family of two dogs and three cats. Our little Sabrina a Bombay, missed him and wasn't eating. We found a lovely little tuxedo cat. We named her Maggie for a character in Williams "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof". Diane and her wonderful Wendy Spurlock help these wonderful animals from various hurtful locations and remind them that they are loved. Maggie is our shy girl who darts from couch to couch and looks out of the window. It's such a wonderful service to save these animals for second chances. These people work miracles in an often uncaring world. They still have hope and love every single animal they care for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that is very professional and trustworthy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have called Barn cat Buddies several times over the past few years to get sound advice on safety about how to deal with feral cats in need. I feed, as do a few others in my neighborhood; the feral cats who roam our area, keeping it free of mice and rats. But I realize they also need to be nuetered and sometimes need medical care, and this is where barn cat buddies has helped me in many different ways. Lending traps, personal instruction on how to use them, safety precautions, direction as to where to take them for low cost spay and nuetering. I also have recieved some financial help on occassion from this organization in times of financial need for me. I have also donated in times of plenty :) I have spread the word, and hung flyers in my office for barn cat buddies, encouraging local people to adopt. I consider the service this organization is providing to the community... quite frankly, the work of which there is no higher. "Not to hurt our humble brethren [the animals] is our first duty to them, but to stop there is not enough. We have a higher mission: to be of service to them whenever they require it." St Francis of Assisi. Sincerely, Cyndi Maitri

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers