Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I refer to this group as my boots on the ground charity. The volunteers are in constant action, helping animals, finding forever homes and caring for animals in need. I am a proud sponsor of this dedicated group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger to help with more animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Barn Cat Buddies have stepped up to the plate to help in many situations. Dogs included! Several cats have had major surgeries and no one has been turned away. The animals are what matters the most. This organization relies on volunteers and donations. Several foster homes are in place but as always more are needed to keep up with the demand. Barn Cat Buddies also educates the public about being a responsible pet owner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Barn Cat Buddies is such a blessing to the community. This is a terrific organization that has made it its focus to help cat colonies and ferals that are out there fending for themselves. For most people it's much easier to ignore these cats, well these folks don't! There couldn't be a more dedicated group of people. I applaud their efforts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

A wonderful organization out to help the homeless cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Barn Cat Buddies was doing TNR in our area before almost anyone knew what the initials stand for. I met Diane, the founder, years ago when I was doing scrapbooking programs. I started helping her feed a feral colony almost by accident. She had trapped, neutered and returned over a dozen cats to the colony. This was in 2007 and I have been feeding that colony ever since There were 16 cats when I started but over the years, I have rehomed fifteen, two died of natural causes, some were dropped off (they were rehomed) adopted two myself, and we now have five in the colony, whom I see and feed every day. I have also helped Diane with feeding and trapping other colonies. Now with Sara as president and the organization has expanded and associated with Angels of Assisi, they are doing fantastic work with and for cats and those who love and care for them. There are hundreds of casts alive and happy today because of Barn Cat Buddies' efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would take a miracle, but I would like to see the people of this area be more responsible for their cats and give Barn Cat Buddies less work to do. Wouldn't that be a perfect world?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I HAVE WORKED WITH BARNCAT BUDDIES FOR MANY YEARS AND THEY WITH ME. THE BCB EXPERIENCE IS NOTHING BUT POSITIVE FOR THE PEOPLE AND THE CATS THAT THEY ASSIST. THIS ORGANIZATION IS DOING GREAT THINGS TO FURTHER THE WELFARE OF COMMUNITY CATS. IT IS WONDERFUL TO SEE DISADVANTAGED CATS TRANSFORM INTO HEALTHY PRODUCTIVE MEMBERS OF THEIR COMMUNITYS AND FAMILYS.
JO

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PROVIDE MORE FUNDING AND MAKE MORE HOMES AVAILABLE FOR CATS THAT NEED RELOCATION.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My wife and I both donate to Barn Cat Buddies and have adopted several cats through their help. My wife also volunteers her time in supporting the work done. Barn Cat Buddies is an excellent organization dedicated to re-homing feral and other cats to farms and homes. They practice a TNR (trap-neuter-release) method which has been shown to reduce the number of feral cats in a given area more effectively than other practices. The principals in the organization, Sara Stein and Diane Novak, devote most of their time to BCB and deserve most of the credit for what is accomplished. We are pleased to be a part of Barn Cat Buddies and we expect to continue our participation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find more financial assistance to aid the work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

BCB saves the lives of kitties and finds them great homes whether as mousers in someone's barn or in a warm and cozy home. Their hands-on care of abandoned kittens and cats, their foster program and t... more

October 4, 2013

I am not only volunteer but also a client served and a donor. After adopting two kitties from Barn Cat Buddies, I couldn't help but get involved. This rescue/TNR program is top-notch. The board and the volunteers work so hard helping to save kitties, care for feral colonies, foster and find caring homes for all rescued kitties. After our first two adoptions, I started donating money and food with regularity and then started working as a volunteer. Sara Stein and Diane Novak and all the volunteers work tirelessly to keep things up and running with spay/neutering, vaccinations, fundraising events, fostering and finding homes. I now have a third adoptee from the group. I could not think of any group with which I would rather be affiliated. janet B., Roanoke, VA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

volunteer to do even more for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

BCB saves the lives of kitties and finds them great homes whether as mousers in someone's barn or in a warm and cozy home. Their hands-on care of abandoned kittens and cats, their foster program and their assurance that all kitties have their shots and have been spayed or neutered give their charges a great start toward a healthy and happy life. My kitties, Astrid and Calista, are Barn Cat Buddies; though, they get to live indoors. They are beautiful and healthy cats that were great additions to our home. I am pleased to continue to work with and donate to this organization that saves cats from euthanization and prevents unwanted litters of kittens. And Diane Novak and everyone else who works with BCB are compassionate, caring and dedicated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

When I was first introduced to the wonderful people working so hard for feral cats, I was basically a "dog person". My knowledge of trap/neuter/return was slim to none and the first thing that the volunteers did for me was education!!! After realized the plight of homeless and feral cats, I began my quest to help however I could. The energy and determination of the volunteers for Barn Cat Buddies just blew me away and even today, I feel what I do is a VERY small part compared to the other people I meet through this organization. Education, response and dedication is the key to this rescue group working and the many volunteers that spend endless hours and money helping. I am proud to be a member of Barn Cat Buddies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I am a resident of Franklin County and live in a rural area. Several years ago hungry feral cats began arriving at our home, especially around our inground pool area. At first there were only two and of course we began feeding them and putting out water. Several months ago the numbers increased to ten. I had heard about an organization that helped with feral cats so I contacted Diane with Barn Cat Buddies. She spent a great deal of time instructing me on the humane use of trapping, how to keep them calm once trapped and where to take the cats for spay/neuter(ing) and rabies shots. Diane kept in contact with me throughout the trapping process and has continued to be a support to me and others in this worthwhile endeavor. We have successfully trapped seven of the ten cats and they are back with us all in good health. Without her help and help from the organization the feral cat population in Franklin County would be much greater. A small gain has been made, however with additional monetary resources there would be more humane traps to go around, advertising would reach more persons in the county letting them know there is help, veterinary costs to trappers like me could be reduced, and there would be less loss of cats due to illness, hunger, and cats crossing roads. Thank you for your consideration.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers