Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.911115
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Over the years that I have been involved with Barn Cat buddies I have watched this group grow and do so much for so many . Rescues, trapping ferals, saving cats and dogs from trailer parks, adoption events, finding homes for the friendly cats and barns or stables, etc , for those truly feral cats, all having been vetted prior to placement , late night runs to the Vet with a sick or injured cat, and sleepless nights caring for a sick animal . This is just a small part of what this remarkable organization does .Since a large part of my time is spent saving cats from high kill shelters through out the south, I can attest to just what an incredible service Barn Cat Buddies is doing for Franklin County and the surrounding areas . If there were BCB groups all over the country the animals would benefit greatly .
The Board of directors have my full support and thanks for the tireless work that they do and their totally devotion to the welfare and care for the animals .
BCB is a beacon of hope for the animals !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

Barn Cat Buddies have stepped up to the plate to help in many situations. Dogs included! Several cats have had major surgeries and no one has been turned away. The animals are what matters the most. T... more

October 28, 2014

I have been involved with Barn Cat Buddies for many years and it has been a great organization to be a part of. I have fostered and adopted out many cats through this program helping cats and some dogs who have needed it. Many instances BCB was approached and asked to help. This summer BCB helped with a hoarding case. There were about 45 cats involved. Each of the cats were accessed and even the proper medical treatment and rehomed. This was a great burden on the volunteers and financial status of the organization but fundraisers were held and they money came when needed. BCB is very blessed to have the volunteers they have.
October 7, 2013

Barn Cat Buddies have stepped up to the plate to help in many situations. Dogs included! Several cats have had major surgeries and no one has been turned away. The animals are what matters the most. This organization relies on volunteers and donations. Several foster homes are in place but as always more are needed to keep up with the demand. Barn Cat Buddies also educates the public about being a responsible pet owner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Barn Cat Buddies helped me find the two most wonderful cats for my farm. These cats have brought my family so much joy. Barn Cat Buddies took me personally to meet cats in foster homes until we found the right ones. I have attended several of their fundraisers and everyone is so friendly and truly cares about animals. And last fall when I stepped in to rescue some starved neighbor horses, Barn Cat Buddies helped me with getting funding to have one sterilized. They are such an amazing support to this rural community! If you are looking for some farm cats you could not find a better charity to work with. I plan to adopt all of my future cats from them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough great things about Barn Cat Buddies. We have a Horse farm on SML and I was approached to adopt 2 cats. Diane brought out a 3 tired cage, toys and food. I just cracked up as we have 43 horses, 8 dogs, 4 cats, in the house, pigs, a goat, and a sheep. I told her, " I can handle the food". The fact that she cared enough, as a rescue person to bring food here, made us instant friends. Our barn is large, and we have lots of room. There where more cats in need, meaning close to euthanasia. Over the course of two years,Diane has brought more to us, and they have all been an absolute joy. Some stayed at the barn, one came to the house, and one re-homed himself with the neighbor ( who is so happy with him). I cannot say enough great things about Barn Cat Buddies, I personally have 8 new friends who make me smile every day. Like I stated earlier, they are all a joy!!!!
Lisa Dabareiner- Fish n Fun Farm.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Barn Cat Buddies is a group of talented individuals that go the extra mile to help a cat in need.
October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

In response to the catlovers12 comment and those that read it before it was removed, I would like to comment on the vehicle part of the statement. My husband and I were the ones that donated that vehicle and it was donated to BCB with the understanding that the current president, Sara Stein, would drive it solely since she is the one that does trapping, vetting and transporting on a regular basis (daily). The vehicle had over 150,000 miles on it and when it started to have mechanical problems, needed new tires, etc., Sara offered to purchase it from BCB....CONTINUE to use it for the purpose of benefiting BCB AND pay the expenses on it. Sara pays for repairs, insurance, taxes and gas. My husband and I were contacted and asked if that arrangement was good with us and of course, it was a win/win for us all. Please understand that as a fairly young 50lC, we have growing pains but we continue to strive to save lives and we have worked very hard to retain a good, solid reputation with local animal control and with the general public. Thank you for your continued support!!!!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I like many other people who have helped BCB started out as strictly a "dog person".
I have seen the difference they make in the community with feral cats. I always attend any fundraising even that I can...they are professional and fun. A great combination. They are making a difference in the
feral cat population in this county.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 3, 2014

I refer to this group as my boots on the ground charity. The volunteers are in constant action, helping animals, finding forever homes and caring for animals in need. I am a proud sponsor of this dedi... more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I couldn't disagree more with catlover12. I have been a donor for the last 5 years, and Barn Cat Buddies is one of my most highly regarded charities. I carefully screen each of the charities that I support, and I know that Barn Cat Buddies is a well run organization, staffed by volunteers who have dedicated their lives, and have worked tirelessly, to save animals that would otherwise be lost. I know the officers of this organization and they spend their own funds to help animals in distress, even in times when the organization lacked funds. I would encourage catlover12 to raise any concerns directly with the board of directors, rather than posting an anonymous blog that is based on incorrect facts.
March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I refer to this group as my boots on the ground charity. The volunteers are in constant action, helping animals, finding forever homes and caring for animals in need. I am a proud sponsor of this dedicated group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger to help with more animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Barn Cat Buddies for years and it saddens me to think someone would use a blog to throw out accusations such as these. They are always willing to help and go out of their way to do so. This person should request a board meeting so their specific complaint(s) can be addressed properly and discussed. As for financials, you can go to "guide star" and see them for yourself.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Barn Cat Buddies has saved the lives of several cats - and dogs. The volunteers work diligently to find homes for these animals as well. More communities should be lucky enough to have people like those at Barn Cat Buddies as guardians for the many animals who need places to live and be safe.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers