Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1.833332345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

This organization is committing financial crimes and using it's name to trick people into believing it's the presidents organization. Yet it's the presidents family so the IRS lets it continue even after being publicly outed. Don't give a penny to these crooks.
August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I wanted to research this organization, so I went to the website to get the address. I went there, but it is only a UPS store.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Why did Lois Lerner approve this tax-exempt organization so quickly?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a freaking joke his brother just pockets the money and lives like a king. Super corrupt just like the rest of the family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been looking into and reading about this foundation. It has no direct link to the President Barack H. Obama, it does have a direct link to his brother and father. Having experience with dealing with non-profits with roots going back to Kenya, beware, unless you have directly verifiable administrators on the ground, non-profits and orphanages in Kenya are very unfortunately, big business. I see very prominently the request for funds by this foundation, but no data to support what they are doing other than a boilerplate write up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Full transparency with independent third party oversight to add credibility. Qualitative and quantitative data to show the results of the work they are say they are doing. Financials should be on their website, this has to do with full transparency.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers