Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.681825
Write A Review
May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance has been a strong component of my ministry for many years. As Associate Pastor at Calvary Hill Baptist Church, the BWA has helped to shape our understanding of mission and evangelism on the world wide stage. Through the organization I am given opportunity to learn from church leaders throughout the world. Another arm of the BWA is Baptist World Aid where individuals and local congregations can help those throughout the world who are victims of natural disasters and war. I appreciate the hands on approach that BWAid has. Long may the Baptist World Alliance be a voice for Baptists around the world.

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 7, 2013

The BWA provides opportunities for Christians, mostly Baptists, around the world to unite in ministry of word and deed. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the member bodies work together for the good of Go... more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The BWA is truly a global organization sharing the Good News,not just espousing to to be "global". It provides opportunities to learn, serve, grow and connect cross-culturally under one Triune Lord. It is a place to call home for many Baptists and Baptistic Christians around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The BWA provides opportunities for Christians, mostly Baptists, around the world to unite in ministry of word and deed. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the member bodies work together for the good of God's Kingdom on earth as we serve in unity through Jesus Christ our Lord. Financial accountability and transparency is a strength. Inclusion of people across culture, age, socioeconomics, and gender is keenly observed. This is truly an organization for global Christians and where I have found a Baptist home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Easier accessibility to annual meetings via technology. It is a huge expense to travel, even for those in the "developed" world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the Pastor of a small church in South Arlington, Virginia. Tragedy struck members of our community as fire destroyed a portion of an apartment building in our neighborhood - they sought help from the church. Our resources are very limited and it was simply amazing to experience the manner in which the BWA came alongside us to assist those in need. They did not seek the credit or applause, they worked with this church to help make an impact. The recipients were extremely grateful and we passed the comments on to the BWA. We are truly grateful to have had the privilege to work with members of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our church receives an annual offering for world hunger which we send to Baptist World Aid, the relief and development agency of the Baptist World Alliance. Our gifts are used to respond to humanitarian crises following natural disasters, civil unrest, and other situations of great need. We have confidence that our donations are used efficiently and conscientiously to alleviate suffering and provide practical help. Because the Baptist World Alliance has trusted member organizations and partners in over 120 countries around the world, there is a minimum of overhead and a maximum of cooperation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The impact of the Baptist World Alliance is immeasurable. Not only does the money help those in greatest need around the world, but the people who comprise the membership are completely devoted to the Savior whose Kingdom they serve. The staff is likewise committed to do Kingdom work to bring relief and justice to those in greatest need throughout the world.
October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance is an excellent organization and the key way I feel my gifts reach the two-thirds world. When I give to the BWA, I know the money is being well spent, and carefully accounted for. Plus, I know that they have so many Baptist groups around the world, they can get local help to people right away, without having to create a new infrastructure to help. For example, in Haiti, I know they provided aid though Baptists groups, including Haitian Baptists, so the aid helped in two ways - those affected by disaster, and those who were working to help others.

I especially appreciate that the BWA is involved in freedom and justice issues. There is no other world voice for Baptists to use to speak out against injustice - there are national groups, but only the BWA has the world stage at the United Nations, where real differences can be made at the international level. I am sure they have helped win the release of persecuted Christians by the attention they can bring to situations. For me, this is a key reason to support their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them even bigger.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When I give to BWA, I know I am making a difference to Baptists all over the world, through ensuring freedom to worship, supporting missionaries in the field and aiding Baptists affected by natural disasters, just to name a few. BWA communications keep me informed about relevant news affecting Baptists worldwide through print and online sources. My home church supports BWA and that is how I first learned of this important organization. I've been involved with BWA my whole life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers