Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.75
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I strongly admire the involvement of the Baptist World Alliance in issues of freedom and justice around the world. There are many Christians in remote areas of the world who need support and solidarity for their causes, and BWA makes sure to provide that with love and through the empowerment of the local population. The leadership of the BWA has a vision for constantly improving the service to God through the improvement of the service to people in need. Also all the BWA staff works in unison to that purpose, creating and implementing innovative ways of reaching members and supporters globally, so that they can be informed and able to help in a timely manner. I volunteer as an advisor to the freedom and justice committee and know first hand that the mission and goals of BWA are practiced also through the policy and structure of its main office.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

There's no other international organization designed to draw all Baptists together for sorely-needed encouragement, fellowship, training, theological reflection, and mercy ministries. The Baptist World Alliance presents a most impressive united force of millions of baptized members who influence national leaders and open key doors for evangelism and religious freedom dialogue. The BWA is all of us--in harmony, joy, and mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Simply figure a way to channel more contributions to assist the BWA in its ambitious, worthy efforts all around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

From when I was a young man growing up in Sydney, Australia, I remember reading about the BWA and being excited to know there was a world-wide body of Baptist people engaged in serving persecuted and needy people all around the world.
When I became a pastor in Australia and later worked in
Papua New Guinea\a I became more aware of the worth and value to indigenous people of the BWA.
Later on I had the rare privilege as a more senior church leader of working on the staff of the BWA where I was responsible for the human rights portfolio and was able to sense first hand the powerful influence the BWA was able to exert advocating and assisting dispossessed and marginalised people all around the globe. Being now retired I have utmost respect for and confidence in the great work done by the BWA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage it to continue its excellent work and pray that more resources were available to it to enable this to happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 7, 2013

The BWA provides opportunities for Christians, mostly Baptists, around the world to unite in ministry of word and deed. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the member bodies work together for the good of Go... more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The BWA is truly a global organization sharing the Good News,not just espousing to to be "global". It provides opportunities to learn, serve, grow and connect cross-culturally under one Triune Lord. It is a place to call home for many Baptists and Baptistic Christians around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The BWA provides opportunities for Christians, mostly Baptists, around the world to unite in ministry of word and deed. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the member bodies work together for the good of God's Kingdom on earth as we serve in unity through Jesus Christ our Lord. Financial accountability and transparency is a strength. Inclusion of people across culture, age, socioeconomics, and gender is keenly observed. This is truly an organization for global Christians and where I have found a Baptist home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Easier accessibility to annual meetings via technology. It is a huge expense to travel, even for those in the "developed" world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers