Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.75
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance helps to keep the public informed of the tremendous needs that exist among people around the world. I've been aware of their work for some 30 plus years and I have found that their efforts to bring about unity among people so that human efforts to assist others can be more effective have been both inspiring and encouraging. I have noticed that Presidents, world leaders and people of all backgrounds have joined them in these efforts to "do good to all people".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I pray that people at the local level will become more aware and involved in their outreach. I would encourage BWA to do more to initiate local Chapters of their organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance makes me proud to be Baptist (which doesn't happen all that often). When I see Baptists from around the world getting together, and working together, to provide relief for the hungry, disaster victims, and the poor, I feel my heart swell with pride. God is working through the Baptist World Alliance, and finding millions of willing and able helpers.
May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance has always been a great partner in helping spread the mission of God and the church around the world. They have provided a reliable avenue for our church to respond to incidents of crisis. Their approach has been in line with our belief's and they give us the assurance that our mission and dollars will address the need at hand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance has:

Provided introduction to the most dynamic, remarkable, faithful people I've ever known;
Allowed an intimate window on the world of what God can do, even in difficult circumstances; and,
Taught me that the ultimate, essential Gospel of Jesus Christ
goes anywhere and everywhere.

In short, they make me happy and proud to be a part of the Baptist Christian family!

Jim Johnson, Senior Pastor, the Church at Clarendon
May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Baptist World Alliance has been a strong component of my ministry for many years. As Associate Pastor at Calvary Hill Baptist Church, the BWA has helped to shape our understanding of mission and evangelism on the world wide stage. Through the organization I am given opportunity to learn from church leaders throughout the world. Another arm of the BWA is Baptist World Aid where individuals and local congregations can help those throughout the world who are victims of natural disasters and war. I appreciate the hands on approach that BWAid has. Long may the Baptist World Alliance be a voice for Baptists around the world.

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 7, 2013

The BWA provides opportunities for Christians, mostly Baptists, around the world to unite in ministry of word and deed. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the member bodies work together for the good of Go... more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The BWA is truly a global organization sharing the Good News,not just espousing to to be "global". It provides opportunities to learn, serve, grow and connect cross-culturally under one Triune Lord. It is a place to call home for many Baptists and Baptistic Christians around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The BWA provides opportunities for Christians, mostly Baptists, around the world to unite in ministry of word and deed. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the member bodies work together for the good of God's Kingdom on earth as we serve in unity through Jesus Christ our Lord. Financial accountability and transparency is a strength. Inclusion of people across culture, age, socioeconomics, and gender is keenly observed. This is truly an organization for global Christians and where I have found a Baptist home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Easier accessibility to annual meetings via technology. It is a huge expense to travel, even for those in the "developed" world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the Pastor of a small church in South Arlington, Virginia. Tragedy struck members of our community as fire destroyed a portion of an apartment building in our neighborhood - they sought help from the church. Our resources are very limited and it was simply amazing to experience the manner in which the BWA came alongside us to assist those in need. They did not seek the credit or applause, they worked with this church to help make an impact. The recipients were extremely grateful and we passed the comments on to the BWA. We are truly grateful to have had the privilege to work with members of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our church receives an annual offering for world hunger which we send to Baptist World Aid, the relief and development agency of the Baptist World Alliance. Our gifts are used to respond to humanitarian crises following natural disasters, civil unrest, and other situations of great need. We have confidence that our donations are used efficiently and conscientiously to alleviate suffering and provide practical help. Because the Baptist World Alliance has trusted member organizations and partners in over 120 countries around the world, there is a minimum of overhead and a maximum of cooperation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The impact of the Baptist World Alliance is immeasurable. Not only does the money help those in greatest need around the world, but the people who comprise the membership are completely devoted to the Savior whose Kingdom they serve. The staff is likewise committed to do Kingdom work to bring relief and justice to those in greatest need throughout the world.
May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful


























The Baptist World Alliance is an organization that has a global network to assist Christians in the expansion of God's Kingdom. The network has been very effective in
providing assistance during a time of disaster. The recovery and relief efforts give the people hope as a face the future. Meeting physical needs and building relationships have been helpful in the evangelistic efforts of the organization. The staff members are friendly, caring, and professional individuals with a sincere interest in helping others.

The Virginian






Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the number of Christian organizations within the Baptist World Alliance so the organization could expand it influence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers