Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.744195
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

The Baldwin Center was so fortunate to have hired Lauren Fuller as the Youth Director. She has done wonders with the children's programs. When I visited today I was so impressed at how well she has cultivated an excellent staff and atmosphere in which kids can feel respected, valued, and thrive. Kudos!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I work at the Baldwin Center facilitating nutritional classes as an Oakland County Health Educator. The women who are participating in this class, as well as other parts of the Baldwin Center's healthy living series, have had life changing experiences, all because of the programming being done at Baldin. One woman in particular who was diabetic, considered disabled and slightly overweight, has lost over 60 lbs because of nutritional changes to her diet, participting in yoga and walking club. She is now mobile without a cane, and has been able to manage her diabetes with more regularity. Everyone employed by the Baldwin Center is passionate about giving back to their community in postive sustainable ways. It's been a pleasure to be able to be part of their team and involved in the great happenings at the center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've worked with the staff at the Baldwin Center on a wide variety of initiatives including increasing the amount of physical activity the kids get in the after school and summer programs, improving the healthfulness of the foods served to families,and increasing opportunities for physical activity in adults. The Baldwin Center staff are some of the most dedicated and caring individuals I've met, and they know how to get things done effectively and efficiently to meet the needs of the community. Their collaborations with other organizations in the community and Oakland University allow them to utilize resources and expertise to continuously improve their service to the families of Pontiac. If you've got an idea, they're always willing to listen.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2011

more

April 29, 2011

I work for an organization that engaged high school students in service in the community. The students I work with have volunteered with Baldwin Center over the past 9 years. The staff at Baldwin Center care deeply about the children, families and adults that they work with on a daily basis. Our buildOn members always enjoy their time volunteering at the Baldwin Center!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching the growth of the young people that they work with and the experiences that they provide to teen volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

April 29, 2011

more

April 29, 2011

I am a teacher, volunteer, and a professional with experience in this field. I work with people with disabilities and we volunteer at the Baldwin Center. I am also a clergy-person who works with congregations. I have been totally impressed with the Baldwin Center and the quality of the program provided for the community of Pontiac. The staff are so very inclusive, it is amazing to me. I love going to spend time there and be a part of a place where ALL people are valued. That is rare in this day and age. Thank you for the ministry you do Baldwin Center.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I see the way my students feel valued by what they do and I have seen them grow in their ability to give back to the community instead of being the recipients. It has been an invaluable tool for their learning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not sure what I would change.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor a child in our after school program or serve a meal in the soup kitchen. Volunteer