Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.744195
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 23, 2011

I have been donating to the Baldwin Center since 1988 or so and they have impressed me with how much they do for their patrons. I give to them because I know that they don't sell any of the items I g... more

October 16, 2012

I volunteered at the Baldwin when they were preparing the backpacks for the children to give them for the new school year. Every year they do this and it is wonderful to see the faces of children who would otherwise not receive new school supplies that belong only to them. Baldwin also serves meals to individuals and families in need, allows them the wash clothes and take showers if necessary and they give them the items needed for each. It is a wonderful place and the people who are there are the best and most friendly people around.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to the Baldwin Center since 1988 or so and they have impressed me with how much they do for their patrons. I give to them because I know that they don't sell any of the items I gift - they give them away to those in need. No other charities do that. I am trying to help them fulfill their mission to help in the Pontiac community. They are wonderful, caring people who run the programs.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have not used this organization's services. I am a donor to this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing, but I would hope that more people would volunteer.

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I volunteered the Baldwin Center for the first time in June of 2012, and was impressed by the amount of service provided on what is obviously a shoestring budget. Without exception, the staff is committed and caring; every time I had questions, whether in person or by phone, those I talked with took time to explain at length. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Have only read about it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not qualified to answer that question - I've never tried running a charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

N/A

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Happy to help a worthy cause, and grateful for what I have.

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I came into the Baldwin Center as an intern but to my surprise it turn out to be much more than an internship. Baldwin Center is like a family whether your employed here, a volunteer or are enrolled into their services/programs they treat you with the up most respect. Not only am I an intern here, I am also a parent who's child is involved in the summer program. The summer program is a wonderful program that encourages, teaches, and empowers the kids involved. It gives the parent and the kids a feeling of safety. I have came to be a person that will tell anyone who will listen the great things that Baldwin Center offers and their contributions to the Pontiac area. This is a program that should be duplicated in different cities. If anyone has the time or the passion to make a change or make someone or themselves feel good Baldwin Center is the place to volunteer. Also the food in the soup kitchen is wonderful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I began volunteering at the Baldwin Center a little over a month ago for a class I am taking. My experience here has been nothing short of amazing. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the programs offered are some of the best I've seen at a non-profit. The Baldwin Center does so much for the city of Pontiac and I'm proud to be able to lend a hand!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I've been volunteering here for a few years now. The number of different programs that go on here are just amazing. In my time with the Baldwin Center I've done everything from going on bike rides with the youth to delivering food to the elderly to working in the gardens with developmentally challenged young adults. Its incredible how many and how varied the Baldwin Center's programs are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I have volunteered here numerous times and have been pleasantly met with kindness and lots of opportunity. The goal of the staff at Baldwin Center is to create a positive environment and serve the people of Pontiac. I recommend The Baldwin Center for anyone looking to help the community of Pontiac or receive help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I have taken a number of groups of teens to volunteer at the Baldwin Center. The staff are kind and appreciative. They always have worthwhile projects for teens to complete. I look forward to taking a group back in the fall.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012

The Baldwin Center focuses on the grassroots needs of Pontiac. Their comprehensive services and programs are designed to assist individuals of all ages. I have enjoyed working with the clients and learning about the Pontiac community. The staff and volunteers are caring, warm and compassionate people, and I look forward to working with them again. Keep up the great work !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I learned a lot about non-profit organizations and about the grassroots needs in Pontiac. I appreciate the opportunity to have worked with an awesome group of people.

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I'm a volunteer with the after-school physical activity program and have had the best experience! The staff is terrific and very engaging to get the children active and participate in enrichment, academic and recreational activities. I think the best thing that I have witnessed during the past year at the Baldwin Center is the relationships that the staff and volunteers have with the children. The Baldwin Center provides a safe, friendly and loving environment for at-risk children living in poverty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

The Baldwin center is the heart of the community! The services and staff are invaluable to the people who need help, and, I believe that they are also invaluable to the people who volunteer. Sometimes hearts are healed by helping as much as by being helped. I love going to Baldwin and helping, everyone should have this experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor a child in our after school program or serve a meal in the soup kitchen. Volunteer