Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.744195
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I have taken a number of groups of teens to volunteer at the Baldwin Center. The staff are kind and appreciative. They always have worthwhile projects for teens to complete. I look forward to taking a group back in the fall.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've worked with the staff at the Baldwin Center on a wide variety of initiatives including increasing the amount of physical activity the kids get in the after school and summer programs, improving the healthfulness of the foods served to families,and increasing opportunities for physical activity in adults. The Baldwin Center staff are some of the most dedicated and caring individuals I've met, and they know how to get things done effectively and efficiently to meet the needs of the community. Their collaborations with other organizations in the community and Oakland University allow them to utilize resources and expertise to continuously improve their service to the families of Pontiac. If you've got an idea, they're always willing to listen.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012

The Baldwin Center focuses on the grassroots needs of Pontiac. Their comprehensive services and programs are designed to assist individuals of all ages. I have enjoyed working with the clients and learning about the Pontiac community. The staff and volunteers are caring, warm and compassionate people, and I look forward to working with them again. Keep up the great work !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I learned a lot about non-profit organizations and about the grassroots needs in Pontiac. I appreciate the opportunity to have worked with an awesome group of people.

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I'm a volunteer with the after-school physical activity program and have had the best experience! The staff is terrific and very engaging to get the children active and participate in enrichment, academic and recreational activities. I think the best thing that I have witnessed during the past year at the Baldwin Center is the relationships that the staff and volunteers have with the children. The Baldwin Center provides a safe, friendly and loving environment for at-risk children living in poverty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

It was privileged to help serve dinner last Thursday night at the Baldwin Center. By serving those wonderful people, I received much more than I gave. Franklin Community Church, Franklin, Mi will continue to do all we can for the Baldwin Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

The Baldwin center is the heart of the community! The services and staff are invaluable to the people who need help, and, I believe that they are also invaluable to the people who volunteer. Sometimes hearts are healed by helping as much as by being helped. I love going to Baldwin and helping, everyone should have this experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

December 2, 2011

I went to the baldwin soup kitchen with my highschool- Avondale highschool. I helped pour the kool-aid into the people's cup that came into the soup for food and just to get out of the cold that day. Some ways that i made the people there feel comfortable was by them this about my school and what sports i play and just having a general conversation with them this made me feel happy and proud of myselof to see myself helping those who are in need. When i served them i called them mam and sir.Then said would you like some kool-aid. They responded yes. But there while i was in the soup kitchen people gave me complients on how in was doing they really liked my smile. They even asked me to comeback one day again. I really hope that i could get to see those people again to greet them and make their day with my smile and making laugh. It was a really good example of community service

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2011

more

November 29, 2011

My expirence with the baldwin center is great, I have been here for two years and some of my favorite things about the baldwin center are that everyday you can come here insted just going home everyday, they feed us lunch, they have activites planed for us everyday, and in the summer or before it is to cold to be outside, we go on bike rides, and for me its one of the places were you dont have to be bored all the time and botherd with work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

everything I have done sence i first started going to this program

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change not at all its good the way it is

November 29, 2011

more

November 29, 2011

I as a sudent it is fun even thogh it was my first year. the food is grate specialy compared to school. homework help is good it helps when its some one there to help and explain to you. i hered a lot about the trips but i have not been abel to have an experience but it seems fun. over all the program is wonderful and the workers and volinters are to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2011

more

November 29, 2011

I was looking for an organization in my area that I could volunteer at on a regular basis. I went to a volunteer orientation meeting and was able to start volunteering that same week! The Baldwin Center fills so many needs in the city of Pontiac. No matter what you are interested in there is a way to help at the Baldwin center. I currently have been helping in the office. I get to hear and see how many people are helped by this organization. The staff is very friendly and easy to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor a child in our after school program or serve a meal in the soup kitchen. Volunteer